Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I realized when going through the program, and while doing my grief timeline, how different events in my life effected me and I could look back and see where I was coping with my grief by using STERBS. Now that I have the tools to effectively cope with grief I can kick the STERBS to the curb.

Support Groups
10/29/2019
Participant in Nixa, Missouri
5.00 Stars

Outstanding!

Support Groups
10/29/2019
Participant in Nixa, MO
5.00 Stars

I feel as if I am not alone although my grief is unique and my own. I gain many tools for the rest of my life journey.

Support Groups
10/29/2019
Participant in Pleasant HIll, MO
5.00 Stars

Motivated to keep working the program

Support Groups
10/29/2019
Participant in Moncton, New Brunswick
5.00 Stars

it taught me the proper way to grieve.

Support Groups
10/29/2019
Participant in PLEASANT HILL, MO
4.00 Stars

It helped me move past a very negative relationship from the past and see how it effected me they the years after.

Support Groups
10/29/2019
Participant in Pleasant Hill, MO
3.00 Stars

I would be very interested in taking a Grief Recovery Program specifically for Pet Loss but still this program was informative and helped me to feel better and understand a lot about my very troubled relationship with my long deceased father and I also learned a lot from the other participants of the program.

Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Simcoe, Ontario
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Athens, TN
5.00 Stars

This program helped me recognize grief I didn't even know I had, and then gave me a process for dealing with it. I felt that our facilitator, Cynthia Zink, was well-prepared and well-suited to guide us through the process. I have felt grief was a very private thing, but after experiencing these processes together with a group and a guide, I have a whole new experience with grief recovery.

Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Burien, WA
5.00 Stars

I am grateful to Cynthia. I wanted to get in touch with any unresolved grief that perhaps I was not aware of. I learned alot about my childhood and my mother. I am excited to work on other relationships so I can clear up any unresolved communication. I was surprised at the emotional reaction I had with my Mother and am looking forward to clearing up other relationships of my past.

Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Burien, Washington
3.00 Stars

The homework assignments were very helpful. For some I spent many hours reflecting and thinking about the questions. Opened up a lot of memories that had been forgotten. Tough work but beneficial. The structure of the group makes sense given that we are not experts in grief counselling but as the group became comfortable it was even harder to not comment or discuss what others said. The structured format which did not allow comments or discussion was hard to be part of. Did not enjoy the group experience since it entailed individual sharing but not participation. Not sure the group method is appropriate but don't know what else to suggest. Hearing the pain of the other members weekly was very sad. Overall, I feel the program helped me move forward. It allowed me to face and deal with a lot of issues.

Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Simcoe, Ontario
5.00 Stars

Different perspective and learned a lot of new materials.

Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Lynnwood, WA
4.00 Stars

I learned a lot I did not know about the grief recovery process and about unhealthy ways I was approaching different losses in my life. I wish I had more time to do each homework in between each weekly session. It sometimes felt like a lot of information in a short amount of time. I felt safe and cared for throughout the whole program. I plan on going through the process again because I enjoyed it so much and I am looking to learn more. Overall it was a great experience.

Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Lynnwood, WA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Edmonds, WA
5.00 Stars

I've lost count of how many people I've told about this class.Seems like everyone I talk to would be helped by it. I was married to my husband for forty years and four days when he died. We were very happy the first twenty or so years, while the last twenty, after he became sober, were miserable. There was a lot of ambivalence and mixed feelings when he died. This class helped me to sort out my feelings and make sense of the relationship - the good things to cherish and the bad things put into perspective.

Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Burien, Washington
5.00 Stars

I was finally able to let go of ways of being that were a direct result of grief that I was stuck in. I see my father and our relationship more clearly. I finally have my love and acceptance of him, that I lost as a child, back. Thank you.

Support Groups
10/27/2019
Participant in Smithtown, Ny
5.00 Stars

The course was very revealing and insightful. The process brought to light so much about why I have struggled so much after losing my teen son to suicide. What I learned through the course is helping me in my individual counseling sessions and I am making better progress as I learn to go forward with my son.

Support Groups
10/25/2019
Participant in Vancouver, WA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/24/2019
Participant in East Windsor, CT
5.00 Stars

This was a different approach for me than others I'd read about. I liked what I learned and have recommended it to others. I lost my son over four years ago, but I still had a lot to work through with apologies and forgiveness. I also learned about other losses and grief in my life and like that this approach gives us something to work through rather than suggesting 'time heals all wounds'.

Support Groups
10/24/2019
Participant in DENVER, CO
5.00 Stars

I was amazed at how this grief program helped me work through a relationship in my life that I was struggling with, not realizing it was grief- not realizing that I could complete its incompleteness. I have much work to do on other relationships in my life! I am looking forward to being able to forgive many others and become a happier person.

Support Groups
10/24/2019
Participant in Denver, CO
3.00 Stars

Made me more aware of how to look at different aspects of grief

Support Groups
10/24/2019
Participant in Denver , CO
5.00 Stars

Realize that I can work with all my emotions and go through all of them to have a better life, be more happy and I learned how to deal better with my kids and husband.

Support Groups
10/23/2019
Participant in Tomball, Texas
5.00 Stars

Outstanding

Support Groups
10/23/2019
Participant in Hampton, NB
5.00 Stars

I have accepted my mom’s passing at a level I can now handle and I don’t cry everytime I talk about her. I have a sense of relief and not the overwhelming sadness and depression I experienced. I’m glad to know my feelings and reactions were normal.

Support Groups
10/23/2019
Participant in Westlake, Ohio

Pages