Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

The program has helped me understand my grief and use coping skills so I can move forward but most of all recover from many of my underlying issues...

Support Groups
06/01/2019
5.00 Stars

Eye opener on how to apply 'common sense' and correct the 'standard' of grief responses to proper, compassionate LISTENING. Thank you!

Support Groups
06/01/2019
5.00 Stars

It has taught me to understand grief in myself and others. I have something tangible to do to recover from grief now through re-following the process. I am really grateful for this excellent curriculum and program.

Support Groups
06/01/2019
3.00 Stars

It made me realize that my very first grief incident affected my entire adult life because I didn't know how to process my loss.

Support Groups
06/01/2019
5.00 Stars

I understand what bringing a relationship to completion is truly about. This also aided me in releasing relationship resentments.

Support Groups
06/01/2019
3.00 Stars

Helped me learn how to let go of the pain and move forward.

Support Groups
06/01/2019
5.00 Stars

It help me to see patterns that lead to further loss.

Support Groups
06/01/2019
5.00 Stars

It has helped me recognize that the effects of my losses has hindered me for so many years. And it has helped me gain a perspective and understanding. And has helped me gain a better insight to begin my healing process. Thank you for bringing this group to VSP.

Support Groups
06/01/2019
5.00 Stars

Yes, the program has worked for me. I was able to let go of some brokenness, long suffering sorrow, and grief. I've learned to be a better listener and more of those who are grieving. Thank you, I look forward to sharing my experience with others.

Support Groups
06/01/2019
5.00 Stars

I am a recovery addict, suicide attempt survivor and I am Bi Polar. I have spent countless hours in therapy. Nothing has helped me in a way that the grief recovery has. Since completing it my life has changed in so many positive ways. It’s like I am no longer carrying a bag of pain a regret around. This was an amazing experience.

Support Groups
05/31/2019
5.00 Stars

I initially took a one day class with the intention of learning about the misconceptions of grief. As a dental hygienist I often have patients that are experiencing grief from loss. I wanted to learn how I could better serve them. I learned specific ways to do this however I didn’t anticipate the personal journey I was about to begin. I learned that even after years of counseling I still had unresolved grief and a broken relationship because of it. The program does what years of counseling didn’t. It gave me hands on tools to resolve grief and the tools to mend a struggling relationship. It identifies what you couldn’t see before. While intense at times it’s important to follow the program to the end. When followed it can be life changing. It’s definitely made an impact in my life. Thanks to Joel-Ann Mothersille for her dedication to each one of us.

Support Groups
05/30/2019
Participant in Trinity, Fl
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/30/2019
Participant in Trinity , Fl
5.00 Stars

For first time in ages, I am able to share stories of my list to me loved one, knowing I did everything I could. The loss and relationship graph are excellent tools!!

Support Groups
05/30/2019
Participant in Trinity, Florida
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/29/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/28/2019
3.00 Stars

The program brought to my remembrance experiences I had forgotten.

Support Groups
05/28/2019
Participant in Marshall, MO
5.00 Stars

I have piece of mind now, knowing that life will continue and I want to be a part of that. I will never forget the relationship, but needed something to help me cope.

Support Groups
05/28/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/27/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/25/2019
Participant in Granada Hills , CA
5.00 Stars

It gave me a place to explore my own grief in a safe environment, and connect with others who were also grieving. The forgiveness component was especially powerful.

Support Groups
05/23/2019
5.00 Stars

The method gave me the tools to address and work thru my loss, as well as making me aware of other losses incurred in the past which may have contributed to my being unable to cope with the recent loss of my spouse. I continue to address those other losses and it feels as if a tremendous weight has been lifted from my shoulders. I am now able to remember my spouse and smile at memories, instead of having a melt down and dissolving in tears. I believe I have let go of my pain and learned to remember the good times. I would recommend this program to anyone suffering from any sort of loss.

Support Groups
05/23/2019
Participant in Knoxville, TN
5.00 Stars

Outstanding. I am confident it has and will continue to allow me the ability to recover. Thanks to Bob and Bobbie Rill for equipping me for a "more, better, different" future. Feeling very hopeful.

Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Tucson, Arizona
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Media, PA
4.00 Stars

Helped me realize that grief is not just death. Helped realize how many losses I have incurred in my life.

Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Foster city , California

Pages