Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

The program has completely changed my life. I truly am so thankful for the tools taught to me to help me handle the grief that is in my heart. I am now able to connect better with others, I have a stronger relationship with family, and when a tragic situation occurs, I have tools to help me manage my emotions. This program is so special and I really hope more people are able to experience the tools taught through the Grief Recovery Method.

Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Newhall , CA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Peoria, AZ - Arizona
5.00 Stars

It was a profound experience to use the method to look over the span of my life and truly dissect my grief from different angles to discover origins that I was not even aware of, despite many years of therapy. With the help of my amazing facilitator Bonnie Crocker, who has an innate gift for holding space and supporting grief, I was able to look my loss in the face and process it in a safe surround. The healing I've received from my experience has allowed me to move ahead with new insight, strength and energy to create a more hopeful and joyous future.

Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Venice, CA
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/17/2019
Participant in RAY CITY, GA
5.00 Stars

It has empowered me. I am able to understand myself better. Have learn that I can’t let what others do or say, to or about me define me. I will no longer give anyone the keys to steer my emotions the way they want if it is not my choice. I am a stronger person now.

Support Groups
12/17/2019
Participant in Aiken, S.C.
5.00 Stars

I had to forgive myself for grieving I didn't know how and I couldn't understand after my program was done I understand that I had to except the things I could not change and change the way I was holding on to my grief

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Henrico , Va
5.00 Stars

I recognize STERBS and it has definitely made me a better listener. A heart with ears.

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Henrico, Va
5.00 Stars

Helped me to identify and accept my state of mind, how I'm handling this season and made me okay with it.

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Henrico, VA
5.00 Stars

This class has taught me to listen. I have learned that it's okay to teach people how to treat me. I know now that I don't have to continually subject myself to the things/people that has caused me pain. I have learned that once declared myself free from a situation that I’m not obligated to keep rehearsing it. I know that I deserve to be healed. This class has allowed me to be a better youth teacher in that area of how I approach my children if they need to express themselves.

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Richmond , Va
5.00 Stars

Helped me to see how we grieve and how to be a listener. Helped me to process my grief.

Support Groups
12/15/2019
Participant in Phoenix, Az
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/15/2019
Participant in Glendale, AZ
2.00 Stars

IM NOT GOING TO SAY THAT IT WORKED OR DIDNT WORK FOR ME. IT DID ENLIGHTEN ME TO VIEW SITUATIONS DIFFERENTLY. I THINK I WALKED IN EXPECTING MY HEART TO BE FIXED & NOT TO BE SO SAD. THE HARDEST THING IN THE PROGRAM WAS EXPECTING TO FIND FORGIVENESS OR GIVE FORGIVENESS IN THE STATEMENTS & GRAPH. IT WAS AS IF THERE WAS A FAULT FINDING MISSION IN THAT PORTION & FOR MY INSTANCE THAT IS WRONG. MY HEART HAS EXPERIENCED A LOSS & HAVING TO FIND FORGIVENESS WAS NOT WHAT I WAS SEARCHING FOR.

Support Groups
12/15/2019
Participant in Glendale, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas, Nevada
5.00 Stars

This program was absolutely life changing . The way they have the Grief recovery method set up is so powerful and it works ! I highly recommend this to anyone dealing with any kind of grief.

Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas , NV
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas, NV
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/12/2019
Participant in RENO, Nevada
5.00 Stars

It has gotten me to write other letters that will benefit me in my recovery. Thank you!

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Pittsburgh, PA
3.00 Stars

The program gave me a starting place for my pain of loss. I now have a toolbox to help me to work through the other areas on my losses.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Reno, Nv
5.00 Stars

I now have the tools I need to have a better life and I have a support group I can trust.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Crystal River , Fla
5.00 Stars

Outstanding..I really needed this in my life. I like the proactive approach.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

It has changed the lies and myths that I have been taught! It has taught me valuable listening skills! It has also taught me how not to block people’s feelings while they are sharing their feelings. Most importantly, the homework assignments were difficult, challenging, painful but they allowed me to explore feelings that had been buried and unspoken! They helped me slowly peel off the hurt, anger, guilt and pain! My goal was to find a new norm and release the grief and celebrate the life of my brother with loving memories instead of focusing on the pain! Thanks for helping me discover me again!

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Cincinnati , Oh
4.00 Stars

It made me more aware of the effect of "loss" on the mental and emotional "self". It provided the "class" method of grief recovery and gave thought on how to continue recovery on a personal/individual basis.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Ohio
5.00 Stars

I am a very slow learner, and I definitely have more issues to work on, but I do feel like it helped me learn things about myself, about how to deal with what life throws at me, and I am confident, that I will, one day, be able to smile again.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Ohio

Pages