Testimonials For Support Groups

2.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/30/2019
Participant in huntersville, north carolina
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/30/2019
Participant in Huntersville, NC
5.00 Stars

After 34 years I never thought I would be able to release the anger, hate & pain from my father. But when I did I was exhausted, proud, relieved and so blessed. I would recommend this class with this facilitator to anyone and everyone. Thank you for this opportunity.

Support Groups
04/30/2019
5.00 Stars

The course made me aware and helped me face many unresolved aspects of grief that I couldn't recognize or deal with on my own. Initially, I didn't want to go but I thought it might help--so I went and stayed with it. It was a highly beneficial and I greatly appreciated the opportunity to share with others. Sharing sorrow with those who are experiencing it themselves, eases the burden of it. The course marked a positive turning point in my journey through sorrow.

Support Groups
04/29/2019
Participant in Mesa Banner Hospice - Banner Gateway Medical Center, AZ
5.00 Stars

Amazing. This process gave me some very thought-provoking insight into the process of coping with profound personal loss. So helpful in recognizing the steps to deal with future loss and completing loss that has already occurred in my life. I am so glad I had to opportunity to feel the safe support of the facilitator and the people participating in the group. Thank you!

Support Groups
04/28/2019
Participant in Salt Lake City, UT
4.00 Stars

The program helped me describe and connect with my emotions which were usually buried deep. I am able to convey my emotions to my wife which has helped our relationship immensely I was able to shed some emotional baggage that was weighing down my life Thanks

Support Groups
04/28/2019
Participant in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/28/2019
Participant in Philadelphia , Pa
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/28/2019
Participant in philadelphia , PA
5.00 Stars

I have been Suffering from Caregiving for 3 Family Members in a Row. Way Too Much. My Brothers Refused To Help me so I Followed a Path For Caregiving Assistance. I met the Public Health Nurse in our Community Suzanne Zaw. Since I was Born with a Extreme Birth Disorder She Recognized My Need For Assistance. I have Klippell-Trenaurnay or K/T. I’m debilitated with no. Healing wounds for 56 yrs and yet I was expected by my 2 Brothers To “ Just Do The Caregiving !” It Broke my Health and my Spirit for Living Life. I walked away from my last Caregiving of my Father as the Verbal Abuse became Unbearable for me Any Longer. This Caused a Very Large Financial Loss for me and I am Still Struggling Daily because my Father Removed Me from the Family with Breaking the 2011 FAMILY TRUST. Giving Everything to the 2 Brothers. My Mother was my 2nd Caregiving and She Died April 20, 2016 and My World Crashed.

Support Groups
04/27/2019
Participant in Kailua-Kona , Hawaii
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/26/2019
Participant in Indianapolis, IN
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/26/2019
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/25/2019
Participant in Provo, Utah
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/24/2019
Participant in Webster, NY
5.00 Stars

After the first week and while doing the homework, the fog began to lift. I was able to feel something again

Support Groups
04/23/2019
Participant in Rolla, Missouri
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/23/2019
Participant in Lethbridge , AB
4.00 Stars

The program was very beneficial to myself and showed me other areas where the "grief recovery" would work to resolve "unresolved issues" concerning others.

Support Groups
04/23/2019
Participant in Rolla, MO
2.00 Stars

Too soon to tell but it gas given me things to think about

Support Groups
04/23/2019
Participant in Lethbridge , AB
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me heal. It has taught me a lot of valuable life lessons. For example, it taught me that grief is okay and that the best thing that we can do for someone who is grieving is to listen to them and be by their side. This program taught me what emotional incompleteness is and it inspired me to communicate my emotions more. It also taught me that there is a lot of power in reading your significant emotional statements out loud in front of others. Furthermore, it taught me that loving others is accepting them as they are and not for whom we want them to be. Most importantly, it helped me heal from the grief that my father's absence caused me. I am very grateful for this program.

Support Groups
04/19/2019
Participant in Provo, UT
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/18/2019
Participant in Pensacola, FL
4.00 Stars

Great

Support Groups
04/18/2019
4.00 Stars

This program gave me great strategies to use when recovering from grief. It also helped me to realize that there are many different types of grief, and that grief is not only related to the death of a loved one. I came to realize that recovering from grief is the path to happiness.

Support Groups
04/17/2019
Participant in Webster, NY
5.00 Stars

I really enjoyed participating in this program because allowed me to reflect on the various experiences in my own life that have shaped me into who I am today. It was healing for me to look back on relationships and other losses and find the goodness that came from them regardless of how it may have ended.

Support Groups
04/17/2019
Participant in Provo, Utah
5.00 Stars

The program has worked very well for me. I used the program guidelines to deal with the deaths of two family members several years in the past. The program allowed me to release a lot of the pain around these deaths and to embrace some good memories from the past which, up until then, I hadn't been able to access.

Support Groups
04/16/2019
Participant in Lethbridge, Alberta
5.00 Stars

When I went to the info session I went to support my friend mostly. After listening to all the information, I realized how much this could benefit me as well. It is definitely heart work, which is the term our facilitator told us the very first night. The program has helped me so much in how I deal with others now that my own reaction can sometimes shock me. What a great new outlook on life. I am definitely more free.

Support Groups
04/16/2019
Participant in Lethbridge, Alberta

Pages