Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I am super grateful for the information and tools I learned from the GRM that applies not just to myself but to those around me. I am able to have a much better understanding and appreciation for others’ grief now that I have processed one of my own losses. Thank you so much for making me feel more equipped when dealing with grief or loss in both my life and in the lives of others.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Deer Park, Ohio
4.00 Stars

It has been many years since my spouse's death and I thought I had worked through all my grief, but the GRM helped me see aspects of my relationship that I did not fully address and I was able to confront some unresolved feelings/emotions that finally put me at ease and made me feel less guilty about my loss.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

You were able to share without feeling like you were being judged or criticized. Gave tips on what not to do/say & what to do/say when people share in order that people can feel free to share & to help get 'stuff' out. The fact that everything was confidential. You didn't have to worry that what you shared would be shared with anyone else or that anyone else other than those in the recovery group knew you were going to the group, everything was completely confidential.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Deer Park, Oh
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

It helped to open a new door in my relationship with my mother.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

I definitely feel more at peace and have some “closure” that I had not felt before. The program “forced” me to explore my past and my loss so that I can move forward. I understand myself better than I ever have because of dealing with the past. It is hard work, but I’m so happy I went through it.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

Taking the time to unpack the feelings and thoughts connected with my grief has given me hope to break out of a negative and repetitive loop. From overarching truths about how we're taught to handle grief to specific tools to take responsibility and process ongoing feelings/thoughts, the whole program works toward an effective completion.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Baton Rouge, LA
3.00 Stars

I'm not sure how much I really got out of the program. I don't feel much different than when I started. I think because my spouse's illness was so lengthy, I have been grieving his loss for years. I learned a few things to help me let go of some of the grief and regrets but I don't really feel any differently.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
5.00 Stars

The program encouraged valuable reflections not just on a specific loss but also on past experiences.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Baton Rouge, LA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Broken arrow, Ok
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Santa calrita, Ca
5.00 Stars

I feel a weight has been lifted.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Yakima, Washington
5.00 Stars

It helped me with the loss of my mom. It had been a year. It also helped me with closure with my dad’s death from 37 years ago.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Huntersville, NC
3.00 Stars

It has helped me understand how I could be a better listener to those grieving. It taught me not to interrupt someone that is crying by touching or hugging. It also taught me to LISTEN as they are sharing. Not interject my thoughts or words.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Huntersville, NC
5.00 Stars

It worked for me bc even tho I had some knowledge of the information I never had the ability to truly express my grief and to truly let it out with out judgement and without being alone all the time. And having that time to concentrate I had a lot of new perspectives and thoughts as to how I am and how to improve and how to just be able to grieve.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Richardson, Tx
5.00 Stars

The program through close contact with others made me realize that we all suffer grief and that others suffering was theoretically greater than mine , for example while all loss is overwhelming for the person suffering, exposure to another's loss provides perspective through compassion and understanding. My wife suffered incurable stage 4 cancer and I do feel for those in my position some aspects of the program would be beneficial in preparation for loss . This could be considered as a Pre Loss preparatory module . The difficulty would be identifying potential candidates . It would require liaison with directors at hospice and cancer institutes etc.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
4.00 Stars

It challenged my thought process about grief and loss. Helped me drill down to a root of fear.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Huntersville, North Carolina
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Baton Rouge, LA
5.00 Stars

It helped me with understand a lot about my losses

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Broken Arrow, OK
5.00 Stars

I have never known anything about this type of a grief/recovery class before, until the Lord told me on a Saturday, buy this newspaper, on it was a picture of Kerry Hager standing in a field, I felt strongly compelled to buy this paper, wanting to know about this woman. After reading her story, I knew the lord wanted me to take this class as I had been grieving for years over my 3 adult kids walking out of my life many years ago, no explanation. I had driven myself crazy wondering why, what did I do....when I called Kerry to ask about the class, she answered with the warmest most friendly voice, and said Karen, you can do this, and I will help you. She did, and I am forever grateful to this beautiful soul for her kindness, knowledge, and love in helping me walk through my grief! It made me realize I have a lot more work to do, a lot more family members both living and dead to start the process of forgiveness and letting it go....I tell everyone I know about this program, the book, and about Kerry Hager, she is simply the best, and I am signed up to take her alumni class. Kudos to Kerry, and her loving soul!

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Yakima, WA
5.00 Stars

I lost my mom and didn't know how to deal with it. Jocelyn it's a God sent. I realized that I have other loss that I need to deal with. Can't wait to take the class again

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in University Park, IL
5.00 Stars

I feel so much better after attending this class. I made some new friends who continue to support me with the loss of my son. I highly recommend this class to anyone who has experienced a loss.

Support Groups
02/26/2020
Participant in SHELBYVILLE, TN

Pages