Testimonials For Support Groups

3.00 Stars

The program made me think about other problems I have but didn't think them as grief, now I know and am working on them'

Support Groups
11/14/2019
Participant in Putnam, CT
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/14/2019
Participant in Sandwich, MA
4.00 Stars

I really like the process that leads to the letter writing. This helped me realize some of my own patterns of behavior and a way to bring completeness to a relationship with someone I lost. I do hope that the facilitators get to read the survey results.

Support Groups
11/14/2019
Participant in Oak Park, Illinois
5.00 Stars

Thank you for staying on track with this program

Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Shelhyville , Tn
5.00 Stars

I found it very interesting that I came to the program regarding the passing of my Dad but ended up working on my Mom's passing instead. In addition, after I read my completion letter I felt I kind of release like I just let it all go. I haven't quite put my finger on it but it's good. The program made me aware of the need to go through the process for other grief situations in my life.

Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Shelbyville, TN
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Shelbyville , TN
5.00 Stars

Wonderful. Gave me new tools to use to deal with lose of all sorts.

Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Pomona, California
5.00 Stars

Excellent. If I pushed excellent every star lit up

Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Huntington Beach, CA
4.00 Stars

Being able to take the time to reflect on homework during the week was helpful. Learning how to truly listen was incredible which allowed me to open up and know I was just going to be witnessed, not offered advice

Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Pomona, Ca
5.00 Stars

This program really helped me heal some wounds that I didn't think I would ever be able to heal. Thank you!

Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Pomona , Ca
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Pomona , CA
5.00 Stars

Extremely Supportive, Thank You

Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Houston, TX
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/12/2019
Participant in Huntington beach , CA
4.00 Stars

Worked very well but I'm still lonely which is an ongoing part of grief that I am trying to overcome with outreach programs to others less fortunate. Local senior center center classes are very good and many of the other seniors have been where I am. It helps a lot to be able to share with others who have been there.

Support Groups
11/12/2019
Participant in huntington beach, California
5.00 Stars

Connection of childhood learned coping skill carried over to adulthood

Support Groups
11/12/2019
Participant in Putnam, Ct.
1.00 Stars

It has helped me to be at peace with myself over my wife's passing, with no more guilt or anxieties.

Support Groups
11/12/2019
Participant in Huntington Beach, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/07/2019
Participant in St. Augustine, FL
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/07/2019
Participant in Aberdeen, MD
4.00 Stars

This program encourages me to explore all of my losses not just the loss of my spouse. It was emotional and eye opening for me.

Support Groups
11/07/2019
Participant in New Albany, Indiana
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/07/2019
Participant in New Albany, Indiana
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/07/2019
Participant in New Albany, IN
5.00 Stars

The program helped me deal more effectively with my loss than if I did nothing or joined another group. I learned to be a heart with two years. I learned that my friends, family, and acquaintances were getting tired of hearing about my loss and how I felt.And I was getting annoyed at what they were saying to me. I had a bond with the other women in the group. Will I ever see them again? Not likely as we didn't exchange phone numbers or email. And that is fine. It was a moment where we all felt a commonality. And then it was time to move on. The idea of an Alumni Group is appealing. I have one more very important loss to deal with and would like to do the process with other people using the Grief Recovery method. I also learned to be more effective when my friends and acquaintances experience loss in their lives. It would be great if everyone can have these lessons. Thanks

Support Groups
11/06/2019
Participant in delray Beach, FL
4.00 Stars

The program has released a lot of hidden feelings and incomplete experiences.

Support Groups
11/06/2019
Participant in Westerville, Oh
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/06/2019
Participant in Westerville, Ohio

Pages