Testimonials For Support Groups

4.00 Stars

How it helped to understand your problem

Support Groups
12/16/2020
4.00 Stars

The program really helped me understand my grief that I never realized I had

Support Groups
12/16/2020
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/15/2020
3.00 Stars

Again I feel like it was a great program for those who have experienced singular loss or even loss of a singular relationship but I went to the program trying to deal with a lifelong childhood which contained lots of grief and neglect and I feel like the program may have fallen a bit short of the dressing those particular issues and how to deal with them on a grand scale.

Support Groups
12/14/2020
5.00 Stars

My Grief Facilitator was excellent, and guided our small group through this journey with much compassion. The homework wasn't always easy, as it required a lot of “deep diving” into my painful past. But it felt so freeing and empowering, when I finally completed my goodbye letter and read it out loud at the last session. Writing is therapeutic for me, and I will use this tool in the future, to recover from any grief/loss I may encounter.

Support Groups
12/14/2020
5.00 Stars

This program worked for me because it allowed me to deal with the grief that I was feeling and come to terms with resolving what I came to the class to do which was to confront. ,heal. And get clarity . You are left with a wide range of emotions but the end result was to heal. This class helped me to grieve properly and to pinpoint where I may have fallen short

Support Groups
12/12/2020
5.00 Stars

The program taught me a structured process to complete losses and grief that I have encountered and may encounter again. I participated in the program to help me deal with the loss of my twenty-one year old son Jordan. I learned how to complete that loss in my life my reviewing our relationship and discovering the apologies I needed to make, the things I needed to forgive and the significant emotional statements that I needed to convey. I will use this same process to complete other losses and grief that I have encountered.

Support Groups
12/12/2020
5.00 Stars

Grief Recovery Method was life changing for me. I feel I still need a therapist, however this has helped me start doing the work on myself. I'm really excited to be certified to educate others. I feel The Grief Recovery Method is going to have a monumental impact on my/ many others life.

Support Groups
12/12/2020
5.00 Stars

I have gained the ability to address the deeper rooted issues that kept me from dealing with my current problems. This has lifted a weight off my shoulders and allowed me to communicate better

Support Groups
12/12/2020
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/11/2020
4.00 Stars

I now have the tools to help deal with any grief / loss and help my family and friends when they are dealing with their grief / losses.

Support Groups
12/09/2020
5.00 Stars

I have discovered new tools how to deal with loss. Thank you.

Support Groups
12/09/2020
3.00 Stars

It has helped me get to my goal and sway goodbye to my mom.

Support Groups
12/09/2020
5.00 Stars

I didn't realize that my thought process I was naturally having was never going to help me recover from my loss or even begin to feel like I could improve. This class helped me uncover both better and worse memories of my person than I was recalling. Using the tools I was able to make the apologies, forgive, and make the emotional statements that I had unknowingly been holding in that would have continued to hinder me. I know that I can as well use these tools to get over other significant losses I have experienced in life and I will be a better friend to others when they go through it.

Support Groups
12/08/2020
5.00 Stars

Have been able to begin to move forward with my life. Now able to discuss my wife's death with other family members and friends.

Support Groups
12/08/2020
5.00 Stars

The program gave me insight on how to deal with and complete closure with the loss of my spouse. At first after the loss I was not sure what to do but after talking with family and their suggestion along with my own thought I decided to find counseling. Through a friend I located the funeral home that participated in The Grief Recovery Method and I signed up to start.

Support Groups
12/08/2020
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/08/2020
5.00 Stars

The first was the making a person angelic was a puzzle I didn't figure out on a family members death when I was 19. It was always very confusing for me. That question was answered. The second was the steps of grief. I was ask where I was in the grief process and I didn't have all of those. I didn't know if I was still suppose to go through all of them. That question was answered and I could clear my head of all those voices and finish my grief process without questioning if I was doing ok.

Support Groups
12/08/2020
5.00 Stars

The program, with the amazing help of my facilitator Megan Heil, taught me the method and tools I have been missing to find completion with my relationships and help me recognize and work through my grief. Because of the help I received, I can now have more open conversations about grief, and my anxiety has lessened as well! I would, and have, recommended the Grief Recovery Method to so many people!

Support Groups
12/08/2020
5.00 Stars

It helped me accepted my loss and move forward in a positive way feeling healed.

Support Groups
12/07/2020
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/03/2020
5.00 Stars

The program forces you to look back over your entire history of loss which allows you to make connections you otherwise may have missed. The loss history graph and relationship graph are incredibly valuable for going from the broad to the fine detail work that must be done. The program also forces you to become more self aware then you may have been in the past.

Support Groups
12/03/2020
4.00 Stars

I never thought of grief in the way the program taught me. What i learned has given me a better way to help people around me coop with grief and loss they experience. This has help me put closure to my loss and my emotions and better handled than what i had not learn to deal with growing up.

Support Groups
12/02/2020
5.00 Stars

This program equipped me with tool that I never knew that I needed and allowed me to heal. Lois Hall was incredible!

Support Groups
11/28/2020
Participant in Columbus, Ohio

Pages