Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

The program truly helped get to the real issue. It enable me to put aside all the clutter that was blocking me from going forward

Support Groups
10/14/2019
Participant in Belle Meade, NJ
3.00 Stars

I found the program to be very insightful.

Support Groups
10/14/2019
Participant in Montgomery, NJ
5.00 Stars

I came to this group in the hopes of processing trauma after my sons' suicide. I came to learn that before I can truly process that trauma I needed to take a look back. I learned a lot about grief and loss in my life. A lot I didn't even know I had. I saw correlations I'd not recognized before. It was a wonderful experience with amazing people and the knowledge I have gained will carry me for a long time. Coincidentially, this class coincided with me starting EMDR therapy. What I learned in this course helped to prepare me for this therapy and I think I will get more out of the EMDR and other therapies going forward.

Support Groups
10/10/2019
Participant in Mesa, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/10/2019
Participant in MESA, AZ-Arizona
5.00 Stars

The program allowed me to complete a loss that has been uncompleted for many years. It helped me to release a lot of the pain I’ve been carrying around for years. The program also helped me to look at grief in a different way. I plan to use the tools I learned to complete other losses in my life.

Support Groups
10/10/2019
Participant in Mesa, AZ
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/09/2019
Participant in Almond, NY
5.00 Stars

The program helped me understand myself tremendously and others

Support Groups
10/04/2019
Participant in Studio city, Ca
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/04/2019
Participant in Studio City, Ca
5.00 Stars

It has been 3 years since the suicide of my cousin. I have been able to work through my anger and forgive. I would never speak about it and now I am ok to speak of it without the anger and blame. I have a sense of peace and a lighter heart. This program has helped me unlearn bad habits that I was taught. I work daily on making sure to practice what I have recently learned. My biggest goal is to be a heart with ears!

Support Groups
10/04/2019
Participant in Studio City, Ca
5.00 Stars

I went in wanting to work on a current loss in a sibling relationship but as I worked through the program, it gave me clarity and revelation of another relationship that I have been grieving and never realized until now. This program has helped me understand my patterns and behavior choices that were detrimental to my own grieving process. It has helped me get to the root of the problems to find more freedom in my life. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND everyone to take this program because we all are grieving someone or something. Thank you for this program!

Support Groups
10/04/2019
Participant in Studio City, Ca
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/04/2019
Participant in Studio city, Ca
5.00 Stars

I was able to close the chapter of that life and deal with all my unresolved issues. I have let go of many harmful habits. The star system is not working. This was an outstanding class.

Support Groups
10/04/2019
Participant in Studio city, CA
5.00 Stars

So many of us are misinformed about grief and how to deal with it. This is the best way to heal from the things you know and don’t know are actual losses in your life.

Support Groups
10/04/2019
Participant in Studio City, ca
5.00 Stars

I can talk about my dad and not cry all the time but also I can reflect on what I have learned in the moments and hold it together.

Support Groups
10/03/2019
Participant in Springfield, OR
4.00 Stars

The program gave me a tool by which I was able to resolve the conflict in which I was dealing due to accumulative loss in which I had been dealing. It also gave me a better understanding of how to relate to others who are experiencing loss. It also affirmed the fact that the commonly taught stages of grief are incorrect.

Support Groups
10/03/2019
Participant in Oro Valley, Arizona
5.00 Stars

I had no idea what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised. By the end of the second week I felt welcomed and like I belonged in the group. The facilitator was very professional, kind, and had very clear boundaries. As we journey through each week I felt the layout and homework assignments were extremely helpful to take us through learning new information about grief and loss that we may have learned previously but was incorrect. My mind and time limit tracked very well with the amount that we had to read each week and the homework assignments we had to do. Furthermore, never before have I ever done any extensive physical work like this and pushed into just the right brain the emotional side. The lost history graph was absolutely eye-opening. I learned so much from the F.I.N.E. To STERBs and then writing the letter! The small groups were extremely healing. I felt the facilitator really listened to each of us as we shared in the large group as well.

Support Groups
10/03/2019
Participant in Lexington, Ky
5.00 Stars

Through educational information, group interactions, group led discussions, I was allowed to feel free and safe to be emotionally honest. I was given permission to really feel and it was ok.... no matter what I felt. I was accepted and not judged on any of my reflections or responses. I was gently encouraged to press into the program and let it work the way it was designed. It did...., even with the small groups not being 'led" be a professional counselor.... the sharing of a info simply to a face and listening ear truly relieved the pressure valve to alot of pent up emotional negative energy.

Support Groups
10/03/2019
Participant in Lexington, KY
4.00 Stars

It was an extensive outlook on my loss over time and helped me to see how and why I respond and have dealt with grief and other situations over time.

Support Groups
10/03/2019
Participant in lexington, ky
5.00 Stars

I have been able to realize through my losses chart that I am an overcomer and encouragement came. The relationship chart indicated how blessed I was with the years of marriage (44) before his death. The goodbye letter was awesome. So tearful and heartbroken and yet hopeful.

Support Groups
10/03/2019
Participant in Lexington, KY
5.00 Stars

I was able to understand how I deal with grief and stress and perhaps why. I had a significant loss of an infant sister when I was 11 that was never dealt with as a family and especially my grief. When my brother died of heartache last summer the same don’t talk about it approach was set by my parents. I had to deal with my sisters loss before I could process my brother’s unexpected sudden death. To learn about STERBs was so helpful. Isolation is mine which I now understand better. I also know I will use info learned to help me with grievers. I live with metastatic breast cancer and am asked to pray with and support other breast cancer patients. This sadly means I see much death.

Support Groups
10/03/2019
Participant in Lexington, KY
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/03/2019
Participant in Lexington, KY
5.00 Stars

Helped me complete my loss. Helped me say good-by to a precious loved one but not the good memories of them. Helped me learn how to forgive myself and others. Helped me be more appreciative of people left on earth that I love.

Support Groups
10/03/2019
Participant in Lexington, KY
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/02/2019
Participant in INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/01/2019
Participant in Rancho mirage, Ca

Pages