Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I am a very slow learner, and I definitely have more issues to work on, but I do feel like it helped me learn things about myself, about how to deal with what life throws at me, and I am confident, that I will, one day, be able to smile again.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Ohio
5.00 Stars

It helped me face and deal with some aspects of my relationship with my late husband which I had tried to sweep under the rug.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, OH
5.00 Stars

THIS PROGRAM HAS HELPED ME TAKE MOST OF THE PAIN OF THE LOSS, OR LEAST THE STING OF THE LOSS. LEARNT HOW TO PROCESS OTHER LOSSES MOVING FORWARD IN FUTURE.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in RENO, NEVADA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Cincinnati , Oh
5.00 Stars

It has gotten me to write other letters that will benefit me in my recovery. Thank you!

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Pittsburgh, PA
3.00 Stars

The program gave me a starting place for my pain of loss. I now have a toolbox to help me to work through the other areas on my losses.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Reno, Nv
5.00 Stars

I now have the tools I need to have a better life and I have a support group I can trust.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Crystal River , Fla
5.00 Stars

Outstanding..I really needed this in my life. I like the proactive approach.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

The greatest thing about the program was that it provided an outlet for me to express myself and feelings without feeling judged. I worked on my relationship with my mother as opposed to the loss of my father and the program was what made me comfortable to do so. Without it I would have felt like a bad person for needing to deal with my relationship with my mother as opposed to the loss of my father when I will never see him again. The program taught me that there are multiple kinds of losses, and that it was perfectly okay to work on whichever one, no matter the magnitude. I am looking forward to the grad class to complete the process of coping with the loss of my father

Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, Ohio
5.00 Stars

Before starting Grief Recovery I felt alone and guilty with some of my decisions that I have made. Once I started the program I started to feel like I was not alone and a lot of people struggle with similar issues. I loved that I had a great support system while coming each week. I was able to work on the loss of my mom and no longer feel guilty for my decisions I have made. The weekly homework truly helped me and now I have all the tools I need to work on other losses I have.

Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, Ohio
3.00 Stars

I found Mike to be very knowledgeable, understanding and kind. I went into this group knowing I had to "trust the process/him"...I was so desperate at the beginning, I just felt I had nothing to lose...I HAD to do something. I know now I started this group thinking I was going to be "miraculously cured" and no longer so sad and devastated at the loss of my daughter. As the weeks in the group went on and reading and homework were completed, I realized one of the goals was not to take away the loss/grief but to teach us how to better cope and face life....how to work thru the many faces of grief (of which there are many!). I know my life will never be the same and I will miss Kelli with every breath I take but I feel I now have some "ammunition" to better help me live without her.

Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

It helped me let go of old pain but also helped me see my contribution to the pain. It also gave me a framework and goal of a different, better relationship.

Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Oh
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Ohio
4.00 Stars

I feel better after completing the course. I learned a lot and feel well on my way to recovery.

Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Cincinati, Ohio
5.00 Stars

Coming to this program, I believed I have dealt with a lot of the grief of my divorce. Going through it made me realize how much more I needed to dig deep and get rid of something of the roots that have stayed behind, without even realizing it. Graduating this program I feel so much lighter, a lot of my emotional connection to the ex has disappeared. The way I perceive him has changed, in a good way. I truly believe it made me a better person. A lot of the tools that were taught I will be implementing going forward - probably for the rest of my life.

Support Groups
12/09/2019
Participant in Battle Ground, Washington
5.00 Stars

It helped me see the myths of how to deal with grief I bought into due to society and my upbringing and how those myths have affected me. It was so helpful learning how to complete my losses with the relationship graph and writing the letter. It is freeing to see my grief in a new light and how to deal with it when it continues to affect me.

Support Groups
12/09/2019
Participant in Nixa , MO
5.00 Stars

I appreciate these and more about the Grief Recovery Method: -The information -The efficiency in which it was shared -The professionalism of the facilitator (Jessica Broadway) -the clear boundaries in the group class which create a comfortable and respectful place for each person in the class to have a voice

Support Groups
12/09/2019
Participant in Springfield, MO
5.00 Stars

I just completed my final Grief Recovery Method class - I am so grateful for everything I learned through this remarkable program. I feel like I will be able to live current in my relationships after grieving a foundational relationship with a less than loved one. Forgiving so I can be free, and saying good-bye to the life-long sadness of wishing that relationship would have been better or more is beautifully freeing. I also gained tools to not only work through other relationships in my past, but I can genuinely and compassionately listen to others who are weighted with grief and loss. Thank you Grief Recovery Method Institute!

Support Groups
12/09/2019
Participant in Battle Ground, WA
4.00 Stars

It worked out excellently. It helped me tap into some feelings that I had no idea were there.

Support Groups
12/09/2019
Participant in Chalan Pago, Guam
5.00 Stars

It has helped me alot.

Support Groups
12/09/2019
Participant in Asan, Guam
5.00 Stars

I feel I made significant progress healing from the pain and tension I was continually experiencing in a familial relationship. This program, and in particular the way the facilitator led us and encouraged us allowed me to make progress beyond my expectations. I am truly grateful.

Support Groups
12/08/2019
Participant in Birmingham, AL
3.00 Stars

I feel I am leaving the program feeling a little more resolved in my grief of my divorce. I feel there is more work to do however I would never have done the work of apologizing or writing a letter on my own.

Support Groups
12/08/2019
Participant in Birmingham, AL
4.00 Stars

The program made me think about my relationship with my son and how I could quit feeling I had a painful hole in my heart. It help me realize I don't have to stop loving my child and remembering the good times and not hurting all the time. I had a lot of mixed emotions regarding my son's death, he was shot and died two days later. The class helped me not to harbor on the negative by making me face the reality and my feelings working through the my emotions and all the hurt. I do not express my feelings well on paper but I will recommend this class for anyone who is grieving a loss. I learned there are more kinds of grief than just losing a love one that can be just as difficult and hard to recovery from.

Support Groups
12/08/2019
Participant in Nashville, TN
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/08/2019
Participant in Birmingham , AL

Pages