Testimonials For Support Groups

4.00 Stars

The overall program provided great examples in the book and recovery steps. I think personally this is the open door I've needed for a very long time. Though I have much more to work through I finally feel ready to deal with it, little by little. I have a better understanding and foundation how to work through other grief moving forward.

Support Groups
07/15/2019
Participant in Silverdale , Washington
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/15/2019
5.00 Stars

I has made me more able to share and work through my grief.

Support Groups
07/13/2019
5.00 Stars

Excellent program. Helped me heal and deal with anxiety and depression and grief.

Support Groups
07/13/2019
5.00 Stars

I discovered a lot about myself and i am better able to understand how to deal with my emotions and hurts.

Support Groups
07/13/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/13/2019
5.00 Stars

The program helped me cope with people in this life.Helped me to be calm relax and slow to anger.Easy going nice.

Support Groups
07/13/2019
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me to look at grief related issues in a new light. It will give me new tools to use in the future when I run into roadblocks put up by life.

Support Groups
07/12/2019
5.00 Stars

I came into the program broken and distraught, occasioned by the tragic death of my seven year old son. I battled with all the things i wish i had said to him and consistent longings to hold him. By the time i was done with the grief recovery program, i understood how to navigate through my pain, complete unfinished relationships and coast to joy and wholeness. The practical steps taken contain the balm that brings the healing to the soul. Thank you Grief Recovery Institute!

Support Groups
07/11/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars

I am more understanding and compassionate with others who have had a loss. The program helped me to realize there are various types of loss. Divorce, death of a pet, etc. It helped me to share things of my past life that I don't share with others, knowing that what I shared remained in the group. The program is excellent for those who shy away from therapists.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars

Completely life changing I had lost my dad at a young age and had a lot of unresolved grief and this has been life changing for me and highly recommend it to anyone suffering from grief!

Support Groups
07/09/2019
2.00 Stars

I thought it was helpful in walking through the clinical steps to a very logical view of grief and processing through it.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
4.00 Stars

In my life experience I know enough to know that there are people who have spent time and resources thinking through and working out ways to solve difficult problems. And when I am faced with a difficult problem I know that whatever I'm thinking, and however I'm dealing with it, it's most likely an ineffective approach if it's not outright harmful. Grief Recovery has done the hard work developing the framework that effectively addresses recovering from grief. When I heard about the groups I understood that I had stumbled across foundational ideas that I needed to understand.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

Outstanding program. I had no idea what to expect from this program however knew I had to do something as my emotional life was a mess. I came grieving the death of my sister who was also my best friend. I actually focused on my Mother and my inability to have a close relationship with her d/t dementia. My facilitator and the program lead me to work on my past and relationship with Mom. I am now FREE! It feels like a heavy weight has been taken from me. I no longer have regrets. I no longer dwell in the past. Thank you.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars

I thought the program and the facilitator was very good. I had some extenuating circumstances that caused a few challenges but I realize I probably need to process another area of grief in regard to a situation, unrelated to a specific person. Thank you.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars

Helped me see the work I needed to do in my own life.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/09/2019
Participant in CINCINNATI, Oh
5.00 Stars

I feel like I am better equipped to process grief and loss now. I've had a copy of the handbook for awhile, and this in-person program set up the structure I needed.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars

I have spent many years trying to work through some pretty intense trauma and loss that has happened in my life by going to traditional therapy. However, going to grief recovery has resulted in me making some huge breakthroughs in my healing process and even my therapist is impressed. She is so impressed that she recommends people to attend GR. I am so grateful to have the tools from GR and wish I knew about this a lot earlier in my life.

Support Groups
07/08/2019
4.00 Stars

I have learned a lot about how to listen to others. The biggest impact for me is that for the first time I feel safe to actually cry and not stuff my feelings.

Support Groups
07/08/2019
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery program helped me deal with and cope with the lack of mothering I recieved in my childhood as well as the lack continued into adulthood. I can now seperate who I am vs how I am treated by my mother. Those two are not the same! This helped me get clear on those seperations and in turn become a better mother.

Support Groups
07/08/2019
5.00 Stars

I have gained much more clarity in my life and am able to be completely present with my family and friends! Through this program I’ve been able to set healthy boundaries with people that I’ve felt intimidated by before! I’m extremely grateful for this program and would highly recommend it to anyone! It’s totally worth the work!

Support Groups
07/08/2019

Pages