Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I have learned how to complete a realtionship and it has helped me so much in my past and present, this program is amazing and i have and will be recommending this program to everyone. I was able to let go things that have haunted me for most of my life. Thank you for having this program.

Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Tucson, Az
4.00 Stars

Feel i have piece of mind and satisfaction, and everything was finalized.

Support Groups
05/21/2019
Participant in Sunbury, Ohio
5.00 Stars

Losing three sons to the criminal justice system with in months , relationship issues, alcohol and sleeping pills dependence, history of grief losing my mother etc and simple issues growing up trying to forget yet never realizing the impact on my behaviors during the years of becoming an adult. This was an experience that SAVED ME.... It has allowed me to take responsibility. Given me hope and strength to accept what I cannot change but allowing me to help[,what it is that I can. I was once afraid to seek counseling of any sort because I never thought that what I needed anyone would really understand. I didn't need someone that was not just a text book counselor I needed empathy and someone that can say that they may not know my struggle but have felt the pain. I needed a comfort zone that I felt safe to talk and share without judgement or disappointment. I thank God(smile) been hard expressing that statement but I know that I have been Blessed for the women that saved me and that was of Faith and the dedication the she has for the program and the lives that make the first step of acknowledgement that I was experiencing Grief.. Peggy Norton Thank You and my you continue to never change that love for helping people by having that listening ear, not minding a soul in need to talk an not shut down, to cry scream be angry, simple walk us through from where we at til we rise without judgement... Thank You again and we will meet again because I will forever have this testimony to share.

Support Groups
05/20/2019
Participant in Aberdeen, Maryland
3.00 Stars

Selector above does light up multiple choices. Program has helped

Support Groups
05/20/2019
Participant in Rock Hill, SC
4.00 Stars

The program was excellent in that it steered me towards examining a core relationship and shedding light on how that has affected all of the relationships in my life. It elucidated the fact that feeling grief is largely attributed to the quality of our relationships. It also gave me practical steps for graphing out my losses and relationships in a way that will give me relief from the pain that I have been carrying.

Support Groups
05/16/2019
Participant in Alameda, CA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/14/2019
Participant in Regina , Saskatchewan
5.00 Stars

Peggy really reminds me about my grandma as before we don’t get along well each other! I never thought about her even she passed away! This program let me re-think about what kind of person my Grandma was and I forgive her about what she did to me! I love her forever! Thank you Peggy!

Support Groups
05/14/2019
Participant in Regina, Saskatchewan
4.00 Stars

Gave me a different perspective on grieving for my mother. Helped me process my loss in a more positive way. Wish this was how society as a whole looked at the grieving process. Thank you, Celynn!

Support Groups
05/14/2019
Participant in Vail, Co
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/12/2019
Participant in Canadian , Texas
5.00 Stars

I worked through some unresolved grief with my living mother and also gained some valuable tools to help me process grief in the future.

Support Groups
05/12/2019
Participant in Canadian, Texas
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/12/2019
Participant in Canadian, Tx
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to work through a loss that I had not realized I had been carrying.

Support Groups
05/11/2019
Participant in Cochrane , AB
4.00 Stars

I think Anne Marie's group was an excellent step in my grieving and I would definitely recommend her and this program to others

Support Groups
05/09/2019
4.00 Stars

Na

Support Groups
05/07/2019
Participant in Duluth, MN
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/06/2019
Participant in Calgary, AB
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/06/2019
Participant in CALGARY, AB
5.00 Stars

This along with another program I am currently working helped me resolve some resentment. I am now able to not live as a victim of my childhood.

Support Groups
05/05/2019
Participant in Sedalia, Mo
5.00 Stars

It was so helpful to understand the myths. The weekly meetings and homework really helped me reach closure.

Support Groups
05/05/2019
Participant in Plano, Texas
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery program helped me face the reality of my loss, feelings that I had refused to face for years, and the chance of forgiveness where I thought there was none. It was the first time I had contemplated what life without chronic emotional pain would look like and it gave me the courage to hope for a better and more fulfilling life. The material not only helped me personally, but also helped me know how to better respond to my family, my friends, and my clients who experience life loss and transitions.

Support Groups
05/05/2019
Participant in Sedalia, MO
4.00 Stars

It did not really help me but I did witness others with positive results.

Support Groups
05/05/2019
Participant in Sedalia , MO
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/05/2019
Participant in Fredericton, Nb
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/05/2019
Participant in Sedalia, No.
5.00 Stars

The program was awesome

Support Groups
05/03/2019
4.00 Stars

It made me see things differently than I had before. It really opened my eyes. I got to work through something I didn’t even know that I needed to work through. It was a wonderful thing.

Support Groups
05/03/2019

Pages