Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It worked for me because I didn't know how to feel or who to open up to. I always keep it inside and now the things I know I will change a lot when I get home. But this was great. I loved it and Bill was great too. Always there when he said he would be!

Support Groups
07/21/2019
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/16/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has helped mold my way of thinking in a way I can understand myself and those around me. It has helped me in how I approach situations within my work place, at home, with friends and family. Most importantly it has helped me understand and see the root of what and where STERBS started for me and has helped me understand why I react the way I do in situations I have recently gone through. The Grief Recovery Method has helped me complete an area in which I lost trust in parental guidance and I truthfully don't know where I would stand emotionally if I hadn't gone through this 8 week process. I have some more work to do but I also have a great mentor to help me through it. Thank you!

Support Groups
07/16/2019
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/15/2019
5.00 Stars

Healed Wounds

Support Groups
07/15/2019
Participant in Austin, Texas
5.00 Stars

Has helped me deal with my mother’s dementia

Support Groups
07/15/2019
4.00 Stars

The overall program provided great examples in the book and recovery steps. I think personally this is the open door I've needed for a very long time. Though I have much more to work through I finally feel ready to deal with it, little by little. I have a better understanding and foundation how to work through other grief moving forward.

Support Groups
07/15/2019
Participant in Silverdale , Washington
5.00 Stars

The program helped me cope with people in this life.Helped me to be calm relax and slow to anger.Easy going nice.

Support Groups
07/13/2019
5.00 Stars

I has made me more able to share and work through my grief.

Support Groups
07/13/2019
5.00 Stars

Excellent program. Helped me heal and deal with anxiety and depression and grief.

Support Groups
07/13/2019
5.00 Stars

I discovered a lot about myself and i am better able to understand how to deal with my emotions and hurts.

Support Groups
07/13/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/13/2019
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me to look at grief related issues in a new light. It will give me new tools to use in the future when I run into roadblocks put up by life.

Support Groups
07/12/2019
5.00 Stars

I came into the program broken and distraught, occasioned by the tragic death of my seven year old son. I battled with all the things i wish i had said to him and consistent longings to hold him. By the time i was done with the grief recovery program, i understood how to navigate through my pain, complete unfinished relationships and coast to joy and wholeness. The practical steps taken contain the balm that brings the healing to the soul. Thank you Grief Recovery Institute!

Support Groups
07/11/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/09/2019
Participant in CINCINNATI, Oh
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars

Helped me see the work I needed to do in my own life.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars

I feel like I am better equipped to process grief and loss now. I've had a copy of the handbook for awhile, and this in-person program set up the structure I needed.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars

I am more understanding and compassionate with others who have had a loss. The program helped me to realize there are various types of loss. Divorce, death of a pet, etc. It helped me to share things of my past life that I don't share with others, knowing that what I shared remained in the group. The program is excellent for those who shy away from therapists.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
5.00 Stars

Completely life changing I had lost my dad at a young age and had a lot of unresolved grief and this has been life changing for me and highly recommend it to anyone suffering from grief!

Support Groups
07/09/2019
2.00 Stars

I thought it was helpful in walking through the clinical steps to a very logical view of grief and processing through it.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
4.00 Stars

In my life experience I know enough to know that there are people who have spent time and resources thinking through and working out ways to solve difficult problems. And when I am faced with a difficult problem I know that whatever I'm thinking, and however I'm dealing with it, it's most likely an ineffective approach if it's not outright harmful. Grief Recovery has done the hard work developing the framework that effectively addresses recovering from grief. When I heard about the groups I understood that I had stumbled across foundational ideas that I needed to understand.

Support Groups
07/09/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

Outstanding program. I had no idea what to expect from this program however knew I had to do something as my emotional life was a mess. I came grieving the death of my sister who was also my best friend. I actually focused on my Mother and my inability to have a close relationship with her d/t dementia. My facilitator and the program lead me to work on my past and relationship with Mom. I am now FREE! It feels like a heavy weight has been taken from me. I no longer have regrets. I no longer dwell in the past. Thank you.

Support Groups
07/09/2019

Pages