Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I was able to verbalize my grief in a way that helped me release it. There were emotional moments in class and while completing homework, but i felt a lifting as each class progressed. I looked forward to going to the group meetings. To be honest, in previous therapy I didn't look forward to it. This course was different and much more helpful to me. Thank you to Caryl for all of her guidance and compassion.

Support Groups
02/25/2020
Participant in Hamilton, NJ
2.00 Stars

What was helpful for me was completing unfinished emotional business. I did not need the units on STERBs or family messages about grief. I had already done that work in the past. But the grief timeline and goodbye letter were very helpful exercises.

Support Groups
02/25/2020
Participant in Hamilton, NJ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/25/2020
Participant in Scott Afb, Il
5.00 Stars

In the years since my sons suicide it has felt like I've been drifting in a fog of pain. Since the class, I have been feeling a clarity and peace I haven't had for years. I feel that I am far more productive and self aware than I have been since before My sons death.

Support Groups
02/24/2020
Participant in Vancouver, Washington
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/24/2020
Participant in Dover, NJ
5.00 Stars

The structure of the class worked well for being able to confront all the emotions in an organized way to be able to move forward. The class was a good blend of heart work and brain work to be able to feel some relief and release from ruminations.

Support Groups
02/24/2020
Participant in VANCOUVER, WA
5.00 Stars

Changed my negative mindset

Support Groups
02/24/2020
Participant in Pensacola, Florida
5.00 Stars

I entered the program because of the overwhelming grief I felt with the unexpected loss of two close family members within a few weeks. I began to experience anxiety with my grief. Once in the program I began to learn and understand the impact of other incomplete loss experiences I have had throughout my life. This helped me identify and let go of the anxiety and allowed me to focus on healing and completing my grief. I now know there are others I need work through.

Support Groups
02/21/2020
Participant in Lincoln , CA
5.00 Stars

It allowed me to look back in my life and go to and old wound that I had been carrying with me since childhood and let it go with forgiveness and love.

Support Groups
02/21/2020
Participant in Lincoln , Ca
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/18/2020
Participant in Moscow, Russia
5.00 Stars

He has allowed me the process the death of a friend. It has given me my life back as well as embracing the power of grief recovery. I’m so grateful to Herdyne.

Support Groups
02/14/2020
Participant in Oakland Park, FL
4.00 Stars

It was an amazing support group, very different method from what I have experienced before. This method is very simple and at the same time very effective. I like how I could relate to the stories that were written in the book and how the uniqueness of each personality and each relationship was emphasized.

Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Toronto, Ontario
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in North york, Ontario
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery method helped set me free for the emotional turmoil of losing myself thru a move and career change.

Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Fort Lauderdale , FL
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to process the death of my father and reach a level of completion. I am so grateful for this new view on life.

Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Miami, Florida
5.00 Stars

The program allowed me to not only explore my grief because of my health issues, it also allowed me to identify other areas of loss in my life.

Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.00 Stars

It helped me to except that grieving is normal. It helped me to identify my STERBs.

Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Vancouver, Washington
5.00 Stars

I never understood how that affected me until this class.Ive overcome so much and has the tools To help me move on.Looking towards a better and insightful life.

Support Groups
02/12/2020
Participant in Ownings mills, Md
5.00 Stars

I see life from a different perspective with a whole new clarity! I feel more complete!

Support Groups
02/12/2020
Participant in Owings Mills, Md
5.00 Stars

it is still a work in progress, but the program and group has opened my heart and mind to a different perspective on my grief and relationship to the life truth regarding my precious son's passing and other relationships in my life with people who have passed.

Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in Wilton, CT
5.00 Stars

The program was focused on the need for completion that I sought. The program leader struck balance between empathy and leading us forward.

Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in Wilton, Ct
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in Wilton, CT

Pages