Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

READINGS ARE CLEAR AND CONCISE. HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS ARE JUST ENOUGH TO MOTIVATE YOU AND GUIDE YOU.

Support Groups
11/25/2020
Participant in PHOENIX, ARIZONA
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/24/2020
5.00 Stars

Helped me through some of the most painful feelings

Support Groups
11/19/2020
4.00 Stars

Made me go deep in my feelings and gave me another perspective of the facts. Fade away anger and made me more receptive to solutions and decisions making.

Support Groups
11/19/2020
Participant in Katy, Texas
5.00 Stars

My experience with the GRM and more specifically Cindy Cook was nothing short of life changing. I mean that literally. When my sister violently took her life in front of me, it left me with wounds that I was unable to heal for 28 years. When I started the GRM with Cindy, I went into it with a lukewarm attitude at best. I was closed off, my walls were made of solid concrete. You could see a few chips here and there from other things that I had tried, but mine were some very thick walls. Cindy and I laugh now, but when I first started, I threw the GRM book while doing my homework…A LOT. I felt lost, but she kept telling me that was why she was there, and that eventually it would all make sense. She told me to keep showing up, to keep doing the homework, to keep trusting her, and I did. This woman has such a heart for the hurting. She truly cares, she feels so deeply for those that are stuck in their pain and she has such passion for helping those people find the keys required to release themselves from the prisons that are keeping them from living their best life. She started work on my walls, chipping away at the outside, while giving me instructions on how to chip away from the inside. We were doing a wonderful job and I would have been so happy with how far we had gotten, but one day I had an experience/revelation/epiphany that completely blew up any walls that remained. I am 100% sure that would have never happened without Cindy and GRM. I can't promise your experience will be as completely life changing as mine, but I can promise it will be life changing in some important way. You will find ways to combat the sadness, guilt and shame that may be holding you back and find joy, peace and love to replace it with. And more importantly, you may find you walk away with a lifelong heart partner, as I have found in Cindy. Thank you, Cindy, for changing it all. <3

Support Groups
11/19/2020
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/19/2020
Participant in Katy, Texas
5.00 Stars

This program helped me understand my grief and let go of the pain. I feel at peace now.

Support Groups
11/18/2020
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to recognize patterns by drawing the timeline. Then I was able to determine where I needed to release things stuffed down by righting a forgiveness letter.

Support Groups
11/18/2020
Participant in Zanwsville, Oh
4.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method program has helped me to be aware of my emotions and others emotions. We all grieve differently. There are two sides to look at in most events. Learning to balance and be gentle with self during any type of loss really helps. Thank you Shirley for your time and help during the grief process.

Support Groups
11/18/2020
Participant in Mesa, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/18/2020
Participant in Houston, Texas
4.00 Stars

In ways I'd never dream of. Helped with releasing some pinned up hurt from the past.

Support Groups
11/18/2020
Participant in Houston, Texas
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/17/2020
Participant in Lethbridge, AB
5.00 Stars

Helped me to be able to cope with the loss of my husband and deal with previous childhood traumas. Lorri Penner and Brian Magee were extremely helpful in teaching me how to release past baggage. Exceptional coordinators.

Support Groups
11/17/2020
Participant in Lethbridge, Alberta
5.00 Stars

The program let me view grief in a new way. The program allowed me to view my relationship wholly both good and bad events and help me resolve any unclosed events.

Support Groups
11/17/2020
Participant in Mascoutah, IL
4.00 Stars

It helped me realize there are different ways to grieve and how to cope with them. It has made me more aware of things in my past that I didn't realize were still bothering me and how to work them out.

Support Groups
11/17/2020
Participant in Rock Springs, WY
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/17/2020
Participant in Rock Springs, Wy
5.00 Stars

I will definitely recommend Colette to friends and family.

Support Groups
11/16/2020
Participant in Edmonton, Alberta
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/14/2020
5.00 Stars

I was life changing for me. So well I became a grief recovery method Facilatator myself, just to share with others.

Support Groups
11/14/2020
5.00 Stars

29 years is a long time to carry the weight of the loss of my 4-year old daughter who died in a rollover (I was the driver). With numerous! lawsuits from her father against me, I spent 15 years being stalked thru the courts, and finally topping out at the Supreme Court of my state. This program IS absolutely life-changing!!! Isolation and emotional bankruptcy had become my close companions. I had tried numerous other avenues, and even led groups seeking some resolve and relief. My attempts to find help thru pastors, additional groups, and hours of research left me drained as I rehearsed it all again. I spent many years resigned that I would walk with a limp the rest of my life. NOTHING is like this, and the transformation is absolutely astonishing! I worked with Adrienne (who also bears the same name as my daughter that died). What a gift she is!! She continued to encourage me to press on when I thot it too much to face my sea of pain and trauma. She impressed upon me that I'd already been through the worst part and that healing truly would come if I stayed the course. And she was right!! This was the time for MY healing and I'm so glad I trusted her. I look forward to taking the next step and offer help to others so they, too, can experience this freedom. Thank you so much for this program!! I'm humbled and relieved to finally find true healing.

Support Groups
11/13/2020
Participant in Grand Junction, CO
5.00 Stars

What an excellent program. I believe everyone should go through this program regardless of the "level" of grief they have experienced. The tools to deal with and process grief and loss are invaluable!

Support Groups
11/12/2020
5.00 Stars

The program has benefitted me incredibly. It has shaped my future. Not only helped me with what I came for but also with much more in my life. Very very impressed

Support Groups
11/12/2020
Participant in York, North Yorkshire
4.00 Stars

To let go of my son. To love my son and send him on his way. Not expect to have him be who I want him to be. He is working on his life and is alcohol free at this point. Hallelujah. To love him with all my heart and pray God brings him in.

Support Groups
11/11/2020
Participant in Hudson, Ohio
5.00 Stars

It has helped me understand the many different ways that I would act out on due to a loss that I didn't understand due to grief loss until I started the class and it showed me many different signs that I was going through

Support Groups
11/11/2020

Pages