Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I am interested in becoming certified to lead this kind of recovery group in the future. There is much that I learned through the reading that helped me realize that we are all ill-adjusted to accepting grief and loss in our lives. I appreciated the knowledge the class brought me in addition to the closure I received with my losses.

Support Groups
04/15/2019
Participant in Provo, Utah
5.00 Stars

Although I was very reluctant to go to class, I found it rewarding to push through. I found the structure useful as I worked through my strong emotions of grief and loss.

Support Groups
04/14/2019
Participant in Austin, TX
5.00 Stars

everytime I read the book it was either a lightbulb went off or the book was reading my deepest thoughts and feelings. It brought so much insight into how I Grieve and a deep understanding of the why and how’s. The homework assignments were crucial in how they not only cultivated my self awareness but the group allowed a space for me to say what I needed to say out loud and bring my loss’ to light. Since GRM-I have already experienced 2 great loss’ (the death of my sister, and my grandmothers dementia). During this I was able to process the loss in a healthy way. My husband and my mother both verbally said they noticed how well I’m responding to the circumstances. I’m not reacting out of anger or isolating myself. I believe this group is SO crucial in helping complete past loss’ and coping with current or future circumstances or loss’. I’m very grateful for this program!

Support Groups
04/14/2019
Participant in Reno, Nevada
5.00 Stars

Although it was difficult to look back and actually write things out, it helped me move out of so much pain. I wanted to be able to say to myself, “I did this to make my life better.” The stars on this question aren’t working and I want to say “Outstanding”

Support Groups
04/14/2019
Participant in Reno , Nevada
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, UT
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, UT
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, Utah
5.00 Stars

I came to the program to help me move forward after the loss of my dad. Nothing I tried seemed to help. The Grief Recovery Method gave me the ability to truly deal with my loss and move ahead in life. Thank goodness for Dr. Beahm and her caring heart. The method works!

Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Norfolk, Virginia
5.00 Stars

I was apprehensive when the program first began. I did not want to be digging up things that were in my past. However, as I made my Loss History Graph, I realized, I really needed to work through some of these loses in my life. I am very grateful for the organization of the program. I also enjoyed the emphasis of my responsibility--my healing was the reflection of how much effort I put into the GR program. THANK YOU. I cannot say this enough. Sharing my Completion Letter with my partner was very healing. I did not even know I needed to find/have healing through this GR program. However, I am very grateful for the opportunity to heal.

Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, Utah
4.00 Stars

This program helped me understand better ways of exploring my own emotions.

Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, Utah
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, Utah
5.00 Stars

I entered the program thinking that I would use the information to deal with death as my life progressed. However, I ended up focusing on a lost relationship with a friend. I struggled for nearly a year trying to let go of the pain and hurt that I experienced and that I knew I caused. After writing the completion letter I feel like I have finally moved on. Saying "goodbye" was a great thing.

Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, Utah
5.00 Stars

Dr. Melanie Beahm was an amazing program leader. She really helped me understand the Grief Recovery Method and I am here to tell you that I completed the program changed in such a positive way. I needed help dealing with my loss and now I am ready to move ahead with confidence. Thank you! Sarah

Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Norfolk, Virginia
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, Utah
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, Utah
4.00 Stars

Helped me organize and express my feelings.

Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, UT
3.00 Stars

I was required to do to, it probably would have been more helpful if I wasn’t required

Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, UTAH
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/12/2019
Participant in Provo, UT
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/10/2019
Participant in Darien, CT
5.00 Stars

I learned that I can take control of unfinished communications or pain from my past to move forward with my life, and not continue with misinformation and STERBS. The process was a lot of work, but it is meaningful.

Support Groups
04/09/2019
Participant in Westerville, Ohio
5.00 Stars

I feel much better and believe the program has helped me immensely. However, I am having trouble still completing my completion letter. This is the hardest for me.

Support Groups
04/09/2019
Participant in Vandalia, Ohio
5.00 Stars

It replaced my grief with hope after the first session. Made me stronger mentally and physically. Although I still miss my husband, my days are now spent in joy at having many wonderful years together. I appreciated the hours my facilitator talked we me in session. He provided me with guidance. I am happy again. I missed enjoying my life. Thank you for this wonderful program

Support Groups
04/07/2019
Participant in Sevierville, Tennessee
5.00 Stars

The program worked for me personally and has enabled me to have important and educational conversations with others regarding grief and loss. It has given me more confidence to approach someone experiencing a significant loss.

Support Groups
04/05/2019
Participant in TUCSON, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/04/2019
Participant in Edenton , NC

Pages