Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I am forever changed. The program gives you invaluable tools to help you get thru this crazy life! Everyday is a new day, but also presents a possible loss- loss is inevitable and so everyone should prepare themselves for the future while helping heal the past. I can’t recommend the program enough, it is for everyone. I would LOVE to see this program at schools everywhere; the world would be a better place without a doubt!

Support Groups
07/06/2019
5.00 Stars

Helped me cope with grief that has lasted for 25 years of my life. I was able to dissect it and understand these feelings.

Support Groups
07/03/2019
5.00 Stars

It’s changed many things for me. My communication skills with my family. I’m more compassionate. I don’t feel alone. I realize it’s better to grieve and let it out then holding it back. I’ve learned to listen more without interrupting. I’m much closer with my daughter because we attended together, we bonded. I feel much lighter in my heart.

Support Groups
07/03/2019
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/03/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/03/2019
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/03/2019
4.00 Stars

The GRM gave me a whole new way to approach grief. There are so many losses that someone can go through in their lives and I feel we were never properly educated or taught how to deal with these types of things. This program showed me many things I and many others have been doing wrong all these years, and even better a way to deal with them properly so they don't keep recurring and preventing forward movement and progress into feeling more complete in the future. I have already recommended this program and book to friends and family and just finished the course a week or so ago!!

Support Groups
07/02/2019
5.00 Stars

This program gave me for the first time in my life a safe environment to explore my feelings of loss and grief without having to process other people's reactions, responses, approval, judgments or advice. I could face my truth. How powerful! The particular individual I chose as my first subject/relationship to work on was a pivotal influence in my life. I had gone around and around attempting to process our history, much as a loop to loop tape operates-- non-stop, eternally repeating. Once I had written the completion letter and read it to my assigned group, I felt this relationship was complete. When I think of this person now, I feel peace and gratitude for the whole of that relationship.

Support Groups
07/02/2019
5.00 Stars

It help me to see patterns that lead to further loss.

Support Groups
07/01/2019
4.00 Stars

It helped me to see how much anger and unforgiveness I was holding on to with my mother. I was able to face into just how lopsided my view of her was and I was able to come to terms with my own failures in our relationship and to forgive her and say goodbye to a toxic attitude I carried for most of my adult life. I used to see her as evil and overlooked the good times in our relationship and I saw how my own failures reminded me that just like me my mother was a broken person and the only way to say goodbye to the things holding me back was to look at the overall relationship in the light of truth.

Support Groups
07/01/2019
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/01/2019
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/01/2019
5.00 Stars

I took the class because, after 18 months past my divorce, I am still feeling fearful and full of pain. I tended to get surges of dull unidentifiable pain. I am very thought driven so needed to understand the situation, while in my head, I knew I was doing right, my emotions still bubbled up on me. The reason I embraced this method was that very fact. I was able to make lists of facts & then go back and look at how they made me feel and then finally deal with the underlying feelings I was not aware of or could not quite access. Then I was able to say good bye. The weight on my soul is lightened. I am free of the ghost of my ex-husband in condemnation of me. I am now the victor of my own life - no one else's.

Support Groups
07/01/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Handbook's tools have been amazing for me to work through and process my losses. I am grateful for this resource for it's practical approach to healing the hurts of the heart.

Support Groups
06/30/2019
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me in my grief and healing process. The sessions allowed me to look at my situation in a totally different light as well as having an opportunity to listen and learn from other people who participated and how they have dealt with their pain. It's good to have different perspectives to open my mind to a new thought process. Sometimes I felt as though I was the only one having certain thoughts and feelings. However, hearing other's explain their situations I was able to see how much we as a society are connected and have some of the same background experiences and upbringings.

Support Groups
06/27/2019
5.00 Stars

The homework is challenging but necessary. The honesty that is felt in the class helps me to totally share my innermost feelings.

Support Groups
06/27/2019
5.00 Stars

It allowed me to see my grief as normal. Through interaction with others in the group along with the Facilitator Ricki Ray I was able to come to terms with what I was going through. I was not going crazy, I was feeling normal emotions. The last lesson, the Completion Letter was the best as it put into perspective all that was learned throughout the entire course.

Support Groups
06/26/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/26/2019
4.00 Stars

I recognized the loss of my brothers relationship with me. After competing the letter to him I have gained confidence to send him a greeting card now and then, mentioning forgiveness and apologies.

Support Groups
06/26/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/26/2019
5.00 Stars

Great

Support Groups
06/26/2019
4.00 Stars

I now feel less pain and anger and more accepting of people’s problems.

Support Groups
06/26/2019
5.00 Stars

The program offered more help than I could have imagined. By the last class I felt like a load had been lifted from my shoulders. Instead of going over and over the same concerns, those concerns had been put to rest. We were given the ability to handle any other losses by use of the same methods. This felt like an added bonus.

Support Groups
06/26/2019
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me with my recent loss, my wife, and it will also help me with past and future losses of any kind. The Relationship graph and the Completion Letter will certainly make a huge difference. Thank You

Support Groups
06/25/2019

Pages