Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I was able to show empathy and support to the participants, and receive it back from them. It was very difficult at times and painful, but helped with my healing progress, which will continue on. The book and homework is something I can refer to at any time I need a refresher course. I do wish the course had a "step down" course for continuing the support I was given. I truly looked forward to every Monday evening, and always felt better after the class then when I started each class. It was a safe place to show my grief and get support, feedback and care. I truly felt loved.

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Brookfield, Wi
3.00 Stars

It was good to learn new tools to use.

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Pensacola, FL
3.00 Stars

I really liked the instructor, the book was a little rigid for me. I found the charts / timelines the most helpful and insightful.

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Pensacola, Florida
5.00 Stars

It was REAL. The facilitator had been through several of my same losses so it really does make a difference because the facilitator REALLY knows how I feel/felt. I think everyone needs to have this type of program in their life. It isn’t just about different loss but true life lessons. It has helped me in my personal relationships and made me see how I need to be more compassionate to everyone because we never know what another individual is going through. Thank you for having this type of program!!

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in New albany, In
5.00 Stars

The program help me the pain I have experienced regarding my loss.

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Aberdeen, Maryland
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Huntersville, NC
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Aberdeen, MD
5.00 Stars

The program has opens in ways to look at grief that I never knew. It taught how to show more compassion to other people grieving. It really taught me more about myself in the process .

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Aberdeen, Maryland
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/01/2020
Participant in Plano, Tx
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/01/2020
Participant in Richardson, Texas
5.00 Stars

It has helped me work through a lot of pain and loss with my career/job.

Support Groups
03/01/2020
Participant in Nixa, MO
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/01/2020
Participant in Richardson, Texas
5.00 Stars

I definitely feel more at peace and have some “closure” that I had not felt before. The program “forced” me to explore my past and my loss so that I can move forward. I understand myself better than I ever have because of dealing with the past. It is hard work, but I’m so happy I went through it.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

Taking the time to unpack the feelings and thoughts connected with my grief has given me hope to break out of a negative and repetitive loop. From overarching truths about how we're taught to handle grief to specific tools to take responsibility and process ongoing feelings/thoughts, the whole program works toward an effective completion.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Deer Park, OH
5.00 Stars

I am super grateful for the information and tools I learned from the GRM that applies not just to myself but to those around me. I am able to have a much better understanding and appreciation for others’ grief now that I have processed one of my own losses. Thank you so much for making me feel more equipped when dealing with grief or loss in both my life and in the lives of others.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Deer Park, Ohio
4.00 Stars

It has been many years since my spouse's death and I thought I had worked through all my grief, but the GRM helped me see aspects of my relationship that I did not fully address and I was able to confront some unresolved feelings/emotions that finally put me at ease and made me feel less guilty about my loss.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

You were able to share without feeling like you were being judged or criticized. Gave tips on what not to do/say & what to do/say when people share in order that people can feel free to share & to help get 'stuff' out. The fact that everything was confidential. You didn't have to worry that what you shared would be shared with anyone else or that anyone else other than those in the recovery group knew you were going to the group, everything was completely confidential.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Deer Park, Oh
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

It helped to open a new door in my relationship with my mother.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

The program through close contact with others made me realize that we all suffer grief and that others suffering was theoretically greater than mine , for example while all loss is overwhelming for the person suffering, exposure to another's loss provides perspective through compassion and understanding. My wife suffered incurable stage 4 cancer and I do feel for those in my position some aspects of the program would be beneficial in preparation for loss . This could be considered as a Pre Loss preparatory module . The difficulty would be identifying potential candidates . It would require liaison with directors at hospice and cancer institutes etc.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
4.00 Stars

It challenged my thought process about grief and loss. Helped me drill down to a root of fear.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Huntersville, North Carolina
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Baton Rouge, LA
5.00 Stars

It helped me with understand a lot about my losses

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Broken Arrow, OK

Pages