Testimonials For Support Groups

3.00 Stars

It brought up some deep-seated hurts that I had buried. Also it was eye-opening what Sterbs I was using. Hopefully I will use the choices and information to help me work through my most recent pain of the loss of my little grandson. I was expecting to deal with that, so was disappointed that I was instructed to deal with a parent relationship first.

Support Groups
11/19/2019
Participant in Des Moines, Iowa
5.00 Stars

I am grateful for the Grief Recovery Method. The 8 weeks of classes have equipped me with a tool to help heal some of the grief and hurt in my life. The classes gave me not only the tools to complete some grief but also friends who are willing to listen as I release and share by joys and sorrows. This has been a blessing to me! Marilyn Shults

Support Groups
11/19/2019
Participant in Des Moines, IA
5.00 Stars

I had no idea what the program was about and was skeptical. The exercises was so different than what I was used to and given a chance, I was surprised of the results.

Support Groups
11/19/2019
Participant in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/18/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

I have completed the Grief Recovery program six times now. It has allowed me to process unresolved grief related to past childhood abuse, my relationship with both of my parents, and with ex-partners and even myself. It has completely changed my life and allowed me the freedom to be vulnerable and express my emotions and feelings in a way that no other program has. I am more free, open and available to my loved ones today as a result of this program. Thank you.

Support Groups
11/18/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, OHIO
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/18/2019
Participant in Bechtelsville , PA
5.00 Stars

The program has given me a completely different outlook on life in general.

Support Groups
11/17/2019
Participant in Holtsville, ny
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Pensacola , FL
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
4.00 Stars

I really like the process that leads to the letter writing. This helped me realize some of my own patterns of behavior and a way to bring completeness to a relationship with someone I lost. I do hope that the facilitators get to read the survey results.

Support Groups
11/14/2019
Participant in Oak Park, Illinois
3.00 Stars

I feel more at rest.

Support Groups
11/14/2019
Participant in Jamesport, Missouri
3.00 Stars

The program made me think about other problems I have but didn't think them as grief, now I know and am working on them'

Support Groups
11/14/2019
Participant in Putnam, CT
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/14/2019
Participant in Sandwich, MA
4.00 Stars

Being able to take the time to reflect on homework during the week was helpful. Learning how to truly listen was incredible which allowed me to open up and know I was just going to be witnessed, not offered advice

Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Pomona, Ca
5.00 Stars

This program really helped me heal some wounds that I didn't think I would ever be able to heal. Thank you!

Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Pomona , Ca
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Pomona , CA
5.00 Stars

Extremely Supportive, Thank You

Support Groups
11/13/2019
Participant in Houston, TX

Pages