Testimonials For Support Groups

4.00 Stars

I went through a loss in a relationship recently. Misty Fields was recommended to talk to. I have never really reached out in the past so i figured to give it a try. We met for a couple days and only about 4 hours. She helped me get through some of the feelings and thoughts that i had, and recommended i read a book about moving on, and do the homework she gave me. So during the quarantine i did just that. It was tough reading and opening up, and brought up alot of feelings hidden away, not only from the loss but my life. I gotta say it helped me ALOT. I am feeling much better about myself and learned that help is there. I have recommended Misty to a couple other friends who could use the help i needed. Thank you Misty Fields and The Grief Recovery Method!

Support Groups
05/25/2020
Participant in las vegas, NV
5.00 Stars

It has helped reduce the heaviness I felt towards certain people and situations in my life. It helped me learn how to look at the past as a whole and give me the tools to take charge and change/reframe/ complete my grief for items in the past and going forward.

Support Groups
05/19/2020
Participant in Santa Clarita, CA
5.00 Stars

Significantly helper me complete my recovery.

Support Groups
05/18/2020
Participant in Daniel Island, SC
5.00 Stars

When I was at the lowest point in my life dealing with marital separation, health issues, and the death of a parent, a friend told me about the Grief Recovery Method program in Asheville, NC. Although the prospect of participating in a recovery group like this scared the crap out of me, I was so desperately depressed that I was willing to try anything to clean up the mess that was my life for both myself and my adult children. For me, this program was a huge step in the right direction for my new life journey and it gave me the tools to successfully deal with the grief I was experiencing. I am truly grateful for this experience and would recommend the program, and most certainly the program facilitator, to anyone dealing with issues of personal loss. Thank you.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, CT
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

I went into the program a bit unsure of what I expected to get out of it, but I do feel as though I've gained quite a lot. I learned a lot about grief/loss as well as helping others who are experiencing grief loss. I feel as though I've gained a skillset that I will most definitely use again in the (hopefully not too near) future.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

This program provided me with invaluable support as I dealt with the untimely death of a parent. I feel that I was able to get in touch with my difficult emotions and give them the space and treatment needed in order to move forward in my life in a positive way despite a devastating loss. Some of the work seems minor at first but offers surprising depth and comfort when actually performed. I highly recommend seeing the process all the way through and giving every exercise the opportunity to help in your grieving process. And the group experience was surprisingly liberating as well.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

I have been able to remember more good things about my mother. I have let go of a lot of anger about things we never discussed. I was able to forgive her for many things that happened from my childhood.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/08/2020
Participant in Glendale, AZ
5.00 Stars

I was surprised at how well I was able to process and complete my grief about losing my dad many years ago. I had no idea I was in an unprocessed state with that. The timeline really helped me to see that there were definite good memories I had of my dad instead of remembering only the negative ones. The end result - which surprised me! - was that I loved my dad!

Support Groups
05/06/2020
Participant in Courtenay, BC
5.00 Stars

I Loved this program. I learned some fantastic tools to help me better process grief now and for years to come. Also, I am better able to help others as well.

Support Groups
05/06/2020
Participant in Courtenay, BC
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/06/2020
Participant in commack, new york
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to make my life review, and permitted me to remember many events, that were important to me and my husband. I took this opportunity to work on those spots that were not touched before, because when you suffer a lost of a dear family member, a lot of cultural behaviours do not help you to face reality. It was a hard work, but Robin Suttin accompanied me with proffesionalism and compassion. I feel much better now, and I am looking forward to go on living my life with joy. I want to thank Robin and the whole Grief Recovery team! It was outstanding and 5 stars is my rating!

Support Groups
05/05/2020
Participant in Lugano, Ticino
5.00 Stars

I can't express how thankful I am that this program was introduced to me and that I was able to participate in it. I had no idea how incredibly helpful and life-changing this book would be for me. In the beginning of the program, my first intention was to absorb as many helpful tools in order to help other people, but I didn't know that the program would assist me in knowing myself- along with my traumas in a much deeper way. The program is so well paced, clearly written, easy to understand and approachable. But at the very same time, this program is really only as great as the effort you put into it. The homework, specifically the relationship graph, was the turning point for me. This was a crucial step to experiencing freedom from bitterness and anger towards my grieved relationship. The method of total honesty was profound and how a bedevilment/enshrinement way of thinking, truly goes against being totally honest with yourself when it comes to thinking about an individual who has hurt you. Thank you to the authors and the team involved in creating this program. It's because of this program that I now find myself released of dishonesty, which has held me back in several ways in my life when it came to forgiveness and healing. I hope and pray more people will give more attention to the multifaceted topic of grief - something that touches us all. Everyone owes it to themselves to genuinely process their grief. Thank you, Jemima T. Comox Valley, BC, Canada.

Support Groups
05/05/2020
Participant in Courtenay, BC
5.00 Stars

Outstanding!

Support Groups
05/05/2020
Participant in Lugano, Ticino
4.00 Stars

The program has help me a lot just by the sharing with others, and listening to what others have to say also.. I don't cry every moment now .. but I do get my moments but not as frequently as before I started this program.

Support Groups
04/17/2020
Participant in North Bay, ON
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/15/2020
Participant in Newhall, CA
5.00 Stars

The program helped me navigate through feelings I was experiencing and helped me uncover feelings I was not considering or recognizing. Could not have processed so much in 8 weeks without the program and facilitator's guidance. Helped me see that the cloud of sadness would not be a forever thing if I worked through my thoughts and pain in the way the program guided me. Thankful that such a program is available.

Support Groups
04/11/2020
Participant in Universal CIty, TX
5.00 Stars

This wonderful program has healed me in ways I never thought possible. I have healed parts of me I didn’t know needed healing & I’m better for it. The relationship I still have, that was the focus of my grieving, has much improved since my program completion. I knew I needed to do something, so that I could change within my relationship with this person, but I had no idea about what specific things I really needed to do. Learning all I could about my grieving & being brave enough to dive head-first into this entire program, taught me so many life skills & ways to heal & cope! There’s no way to state it adequately enough: every person needs this program, so that they can heal themselves & live the life destined for them, instead of being in such deep emotional pain over significant changes we all go through. My instructor Candy, is an incredible sweetheart, who gives so much in order for me to heal & I’m so grateful to her.

Support Groups
04/02/2020
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

Better understanding on identifying grief and working through it in a healthy manner.

Support Groups
04/02/2020
Participant in Surprise, Az
4.00 Stars

Help resolve issues with my relationship with my father

Support Groups
03/31/2020
Participant in Surprise, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/30/2020
Participant in San jose, California
5.00 Stars

The program has taught me to understand the process of grief recovery and how to apply it to any loss in one's life.

Support Groups
03/30/2020
Participant in Bechtelsville, PA
5.00 Stars

I was able to complete my relationship with my mother who died 7 years ago. I will be able to complete other relationships as well

Support Groups
03/29/2020
Participant in Canal Winchester, Ohio

Pages