Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

Helped to think different- aware of negatives / positives around me- to identify others going through something- ears with heart- listen careful to say or do right thing

Support Groups
03/12/2021
5.00 Stars

everything. The evidence based approach had high acceptability. Most importantly, Rachelle Jones led me thru it with grace, skill, knowledge, empathy, and so much more

Support Groups
03/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel like I have been taking a hammer and chisel to a massive wall in my life. I know that eventually, after many years, it would come down bit by bit, but attending GRM was like someone bringing in a huge wrecking ball and smashing it down. It fast tracked my healing and repairing of relationships from years and turned it into just a few weeks, all while equipping me with tools to ensure the walls don't come back once they are knocked down.

Support Groups
03/11/2021
4.00 Stars

Looking at my past along with the present brought comfort; using the “relationship graph”

Support Groups
03/09/2021
5.00 Stars

I finally have clarity after going through this program, I have answered questions that I never thought I would find an answer to. Steve was amazing! He truly guided me through this program!

Support Groups
03/08/2021
5.00 Stars

The program and Pastor Steve were a Blessing and I am so grateful to have gone through this with him and the other women in my group. I definitely learned a lot, put in the time and effort with the assigned homework. The homework was hard, not in the sense of what we were to do, but painful, emotional and draining. I am very grateful to have done it, though. It opened my eyes to certain things and helped me find peace with some elements in my Mother's passing. My Mother's passing was a traumatic experience for me. It was a car accident in another state and she was in the hospital for ten days before she passed. She was conscious and alert those ten days. She had to be tubed, she asked us to let her die. So we sent her home to God.

Support Groups
03/08/2021
4.00 Stars

I appreciated the opportunity to talk with others, be able to share my grief and have them understand and listen, and provide support. I am not sure if I have closed the book on some of my pain, but I did the work and am hopeful.

Support Groups
03/08/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/08/2021
5.00 Stars

Trying to just chose outstanding but all responses light up I have suffered tremendously for many years with a very difficult relationship with my now deceased mom. Through the process, I remembered some good things about her that I suppressed. It is freeing to know that I have put away the things that made me sad about my mother and have closed the door on that which was unfinished

Support Groups
03/08/2021
5.00 Stars

The Program had helped me see there could be more than one case that may have a cause in my grief/loss going all the way back to childhood. Learning the way Parents or someone that plays a big part of your life. Can affect your mindset as a person. I have learned how to view things/ situations in a different aspect. Gaining control on my own mind set of a situation of myself as a whole. How to handle difficult situations. Learning what are the right things to say to someone that is grieving. Learning it is okay, to not be okay. There is no time frame on when you need to be okay.

Support Groups
03/03/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2021
5.00 Stars

The program gave me the tools to understand why I was unable to move forward with my life.

Support Groups
02/27/2021
5.00 Stars

It was a good program, the book and Dr. Sonya help me get a better understanding on how I deal with grief and other relationships that I have.

Support Groups
02/27/2021
5.00 Stars

As no different from anyone else, I have suffered a few losses throughout my life. Not necessarily deaths of loved one, but some life altering and rather significant losses, many at a younger and vulnerable age. For most of my adult life, I have tried to overcome feelings of unhappiness, sorrow, hopelessness, etc. I have tried traditional therapy, medication, etc. All I achieved was a greater ability to express my sorrow, but no tools on how to properly deal with it let alone get thru it. And then I met Gwen. OH MY GOD. Talk about life altering. I did the 12 week program. I have begun to feel peaceful, less anxious, hopeful. I have stopped medications I was taking, I have taken notice of the things I have been doing that were unhealthy for me and have made significant changes to alter or stop them altogether. I continue to work with Gwen as I still need her guidance at times as I do not want to sway off this new found path. For the first time in a very long time I am excited about the journey ahead. This sense of calm, of hope, of humility have finally cracked thru and I refuse to let them disappear. In such a short time this simple program has CHANGED MY LIFE FOREVER. People around me notice this subtle change in me. I hear the comments they make, and they are good. This program isn't only used to recover from a death. This program is so valuable in showing people how to recover from loss. Loss happens to us constantly and we have never, ever, been shown the healthy way to process loss. This program and specifically Gwen has done and will continue to do that for me. If I could shout about this from rooftops I would, that's how much this has impacted me. My wish would be that everyone take part of this program. The world would be such a nicer, better, happier place to be in. From the bottom of my heart and the top of my soul, THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Support Groups
02/25/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/22/2021
5.00 Stars

Not sure if this survey has a malfunction, but experience with Kory Kane and this Grief Recovery program was OUTSTANDING! I not only was able to address past issues, but I've also learned new and better ways to address and overcome adversity going forward on my life journey. The lessons I've learned will continually aid me when dealing with emotional discomfort as well as open my mind to new ways of thought / points of view when approaching my life overall.

Support Groups
02/22/2021
5.00 Stars

Outstanding program and fantastic technique.

Support Groups
02/22/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/19/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/18/2021
5.00 Stars

When I first began the Grief Recovery Program, I did not know what loss was affecting me, but just knew that I was hurting. Through the steps of the program I discovered my loss. I did two completion charts, and I have to tell you that not only did the process help me with closure for 2 relationships, but it also had a rippling effect helping me in other areas and relationships. It helped me to discover my loss and heal from it and know the signs for the future. Thank you for helping me and for being a heart with ears.

Support Groups
02/10/2021
5.00 Stars

Megan Heil, was an amazing. She was really there for me and helped me with whatever I needed. This program, really help me through the discomfort that I was feeling, which was grieving my father. The program was very effective and gave me the closure I needed.

Support Groups
02/05/2021
5.00 Stars

Helped me understand grief and it’s process. Helped me recognize losses I had ignore and assisted me in grieving through those losses in a safe space

Support Groups
02/03/2021
5.00 Stars

I had no idea that grief could be so strong and unresolved in relationships that don't end in death. It's been life changing to know the myths, have the tools and now be able to help my granddaughter with her grief.

Support Groups
02/01/2021
5.00 Stars

I got tools to handle with my problems

Support Groups
01/30/2021

Pages