Testimonials For Support Groups

4.00 Stars

Was finally able to say good-bye to the negative feelings I had for my Mom

Support Groups
09/30/2019
Participant in Maryville, Tn
5.00 Stars

I feel now that I really could express now my emotions more easy and can see things different with the people around me. I understood that I cannot change them they did their best trying to help me but just me can change my life and understand my emotions and let go things that I cannot change, because of that I can be happy now.

Support Groups
09/30/2019
Participant in Tomball, Texas
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Sun City, AZ.
4.00 Stars

It has given me some new tools to work through greif.

Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Glendale, Az
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Glendale, Az
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Almond, NY
5.00 Stars

It helped me recognize why I was hurting so much. I recognize what can trigger my feelings of melancholy and sadness. It also has given me the ability to control my emotions by being better prepared.

Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in GLENDALE, Arizona
3.00 Stars

Talking with others & how they dealt with grief

Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Glendale, Az
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Glendale, AZ
5.00 Stars

I was able to move forward from the immense pain I’ve been carrying from an unfaithful spouse.

Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Glendale, AZ
5.00 Stars

Although I still have a good deal of work ahead of me to overcome the grief I am experiencing due to the loss of my husband, I now have the tools that will enable me to move forward and not be "stuck". This Grief Recovery class is the right tool for the job.

Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Sun City West, AZ
4.00 Stars

I do feel a bit more at peace. But, I think it will still take time, to review the course and continue to reflect. With the stepping stones, provided by the class, I think my healing method will be healthier.

Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Pulaski, TN
5.00 Stars

I had suffered the loss of my 40 plus years of marriage and ex-husband. During this class i also lost my adult son and came back to complete the loss of my ex husband. I know have the tools to complete the loss of my son, when I am ready Thanking Ricki for the personal calls to kindly let me know that she cared!

Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Glendale, ARIZONA
5.00 Stars

For me there was an awareness of grieving that I had never thought about before. It helped me to understand the tools needed to go forward with my life. I was able to come to grips with the loss of my husband and I never felt threatened or mistreated in the group. In fact, the opposite. Everyone was so compassionate and understanding because they too were going through the grief of someone they lost. I never felt that it would be the end, but a new beginning for me without my husband. We were inseparable for the 29 years of marriage and I have no one left, but this program helped me to understand that it will be a different way of living for me and I will always love and miss him.

Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Sun City West, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/25/2019
Participant in Greenville, Sc
4.00 Stars

It made me more aware of the face that people don't shate their grief with ithers.

Support Groups
09/23/2019
Participant in Akron, Ohio
5.00 Stars

I have learned so about how to deal with grief. It has been a blessing to come to class every week. The was very good and helpful along with the facilitator who did an excellent job on explaining and answering all of our questions.

Support Groups
09/23/2019
Participant in Akron, Ohio
5.00 Stars

I realized that there is more than one grief and that now I think of ways to cope in a different manner.

Support Groups
09/18/2019
Participant in Tomball, TX
5.00 Stars

I choose outstanding But when i chiapas it all the stars got selected so if I left in blank i could not finished so i chose all in orden to let me finished but my option was outstanding The programs gave me ally of tools to work in my lost and to use it in my life to recovering Thank you very much

Support Groups
09/11/2019
Participant in Tomball, Texas
5.00 Stars

I have been able to "let some things go" that have been holding me back. I also have had many "ah ha moments" in looking back and linking similar patterns in myself. Thank you for a beautiful experience!

Support Groups
09/06/2019
Participant in Sacramento, California
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/06/2019
Participant in Anaheim, California
4.00 Stars

In a few years there were several major losses in my life. Working through the GR method I was able to gain better understanding of the relationships, how to work thru to completion and the tools to complete all losses in the past and address present & future concerns effectively.

Support Groups
09/05/2019
Participant in Moncton, NB
4.00 Stars

I acknowledged my divorce from many years ago as grief and the program helped me to close this chapter and feel that I am somewhat more free and able to find more peace in my life.

Support Groups
09/04/2019
Participant in Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
5.00 Stars

Lesleigh was a great facilitator with a wonderful and warm demeanor who helped me through the process in a thorough and loving way.

Support Groups
09/04/2019
Participant in Los Angeles, CA

Pages