Testimonials For Support Groups

3.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Westerville, OH
4.00 Stars

I can identify the specific components of my loss. This helps me process in detail and understand what I felt and why. I see my part in the loss,too. Also, I can articulate to family why I felt this as a deep loss when they said to get over it. I’m learning to find some relief from my pain and believe I can continue to progress.

Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Westerville , OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Lodi, CA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Lodi, CA
5.00 Stars

I lost my husband from suicide just over a year ago. This group has honestly helped me to better understand that what I have been going through and that it is okay. I appreciate this so much and will tell others how much it has helped me.

Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Lodi, CA
3.00 Stars

Gave me an opportunity to verbalize my feelings with others. Provided me with tools that I will continue to use when needed.

Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Lodi, CA
5.00 Stars

Mike was very professional & kind ~ He listened & really cared for each person in the 12 week class ~ This program prepared me, as much as possible for the passing of my husband, Tom on May 12th, 2019 ~ This class was not the easiest class I have ever taken; however, one of the Most Rewarding & I highly recommend The Grief Recovery class with Mike ~ The last day of the class, Mike gave us a visual that has changed my life & I have shared it many times & will remember it forever ~ Everyone that has heard me tell the visual, have said "WOW I never thought of it this way & it will help me move forward" * Thank you Mike for your care & understanding of each person's journey, because that is what life is about ~ We all have our own journey; however, the grief we feel can be felt by all with, which ties us together with the understanding of the Grief Recovery class :-) Be well, Be Still & Know there is help :-)

Support Groups
05/09/2018
Participant in Blue Ash, OH
5.00 Stars

During this program, I have revealed the blocks to living my fullest life, that I was not aware of, caused by grief. I now feel that I have the tools to live the remainder of my life free of regrets and with enthusiasm.

Support Groups
05/04/2018
Participant in Goodyear, AZ
5.00 Stars

This program helped me cope and understand loss and grief. We experience all types of loss. But now, with GRM I will always have tools to recover.

Support Groups
04/24/2018
Participant in San antonio, TX
5.00 Stars

I feel I can forgive easier than before

Support Groups
04/23/2018
Participant in Thornton, CO
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/12/2018
Participant in San Diego, CA
5.00 Stars

My parents passed away 41 tears ago when I was a teenager. Done counseling ect. with limited results. I had my ah ha moment in grief recovery. Such a simple process with amazing results.

Support Groups
04/12/2018
Participant in San Diego, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/12/2018
Participant in San Diego, CA
5.00 Stars

Marianne was a phenomenal facilitador. She helped me to open up and go deep in my “secret” losses. I came to the group thinking on working one specific loss, but I ended working what was hidden and truly in need to be worked on. Thanks Marianne for your professionalism and empathy at the same time. I truly appreciated this experience.

Support Groups
04/11/2018
Participant in Pleasanton , CA
5.00 Stars

I am not sure how to describe the state I was in before taking this program. I lost my husband who I had been married to since I was 18 that was 35 years ago. When he died I was in a fog with no direction. I was just exsisting. Since going threw this program I am living again. I am learning who I am without the other part of my heart. It feels good to be able to live again.

Support Groups
04/10/2018
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/10/2018
Participant in Reno , NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/09/2018
Participant in Austin, TX
5.00 Stars

I learned a lot about how to listen and be their for others who are grieving. I loved the process of getting complete with my grief.

Support Groups
04/09/2018
Participant in Austin, TX
4.00 Stars

I just want to thank everyone involved with this program or workshop...

Support Groups
04/08/2018
Participant in Agatna, GU
4.00 Stars

I was grateful for the opportunity to express my previously unspoken feelings in my relationship with my mother. It is very satisfying to feel complete in my relationship with her now.

Support Groups
04/04/2018
Participant in Boston, MA
4.00 Stars

Please see previous responses. I was quite surprised that I was led to do the Relationship Graph on my mother, who died when I was 26. In looking back, I realized I had never gotten help, or even known how to at the time. I just went on. From the work, I realized how sad I was to have lost her and the potential relationship we might have had as adults. I did actually feel a sense of relief after completing the graph and reading the letter and finally saying "Good bye, Mom" ......and hopefully completing the grief, without letting to of the memories of my mother.

Support Groups
04/04/2018
Participant in Boston, MA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/03/2018
Participant in Goodyear, AZ
5.00 Stars

Walked me through the grief that had been haunting me for 23 years. I'm so relieved and relaxed. This class has made a major change in my life. Thank you Dr. Krysstine.

Support Groups
04/03/2018
Participant in Goodyear, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/03/2018
Participant in Phoenix, AZ

Pages