Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/27/2017
Participant in Independence, OH
5.00 Stars

Learning what grief wasn’t was helpful. Learning the faux pas of what we say when dealing with grief was insightful. Loss isn’t just death, it’s any change positive or negative like graduating from college or having a baby. In graduation, you don’t go to that same campus you called home for so many years or see the people you see on a daily basis. In having a baby, you could grief the loss of it being just the two of you or the loss of getting sleep.

Support Groups
10/24/2017
Participant in Gold Run, CA
4.00 Stars

It was a perfect blend of teaching and class participating and work alone on our specific issues. It was a very safe place to do a very hard thing.

Support Groups
10/24/2017
Participant in Gold Run, CA
4.00 Stars

It was particularly helpful as regards the STERBs, which enabled me to re-evaluate and understand prior behaviors

Support Groups
10/24/2017
Participant in Gold Run, CA
5.00 Stars

It helped me look at the whole picture of my son and my loss.

Support Groups
09/30/2017
Participant in Tucson, Arizona
5.00 Stars

This program has help me to not only get past the hard days of loss for a family member but to also get past the feeling that once the process of taking care of the all arrangements is over I will be able to move on. I will be ok.

Support Groups
09/30/2017
Participant in Tucson, Az/us
5.00 Stars

I've worked with Jinnie on 3 losses total and have found it invaluable. The grieving process is individual to each person, but the basics that the program forces you to think about are across the board very important. Again, I am grateful for the experience.

Support Groups
08/31/2017
Participant in Atlanta, GA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/31/2017
Participant in Guelph, Ontario
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/01/2017
Participant in Santa Clarita , CA
1.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/09/2017
Participant in Pittsburgh, PA
5.00 Stars

The program was very comforting and taught so many practicals in how to recover from hurts and disappointments. I highly recommend anyone invest in the program to better understand their pain and assist healing it! Thank you so much for being a heart with ears for me Rachelle!!!

Support Groups
06/01/2017
Participant in Santa Clarita, CA
5.00 Stars

This program was absolutely necessary for my healing. We worked through my grief of losing a dear friend but also worked through the grief and loss of two marriages. It has opened my eyes and prepared me for healthy relationships in the future.

Support Groups
05/01/2017
Participant in Alpharetta , GA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/13/2017
Participant in Valencia, CA
5.00 Stars

Very helpful, informative, and hands-on. It wasn't just about head knowledge. The great part was learning how to put what we learned into practice. Going deeper was hard, but it was the only thing that could really help.

Support Groups
04/13/2017
Participant in Valencia, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/12/2017
Participant in Frankfort, Kentucky
5.00 Stars

simply put, it has been a success in helping people to grief properly and find a new normal in their life

Support Groups
01/30/2017
Participant in Phoenix, AZ
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/04/2016
5.00 Stars

This program was exactly what I needed at the time. My relationship with my brother has been back on track since I completed the program. Also, the star rating I wish to apply is OUTSTANDING. However, when I touch this star, all 5 stars light up.

Support Groups
11/04/2016
Participant in Howe, Texas
3.00 Stars

At times I feel as if I need to return to the Recovery program, but I find that some days are not so good and other days are fine

Support Groups
09/20/2016
Participant in Raymore, MO
5.00 Stars

My initial reason for going through the program was to learn how to better deal with grief and loss in general, and how to be a better friend to someone else experiencing grief. The program far exceeded my expectations. I went through it first with a group and then one-on-one with the facilitator, Kathy Reid. She was so professional and did an amazing job for all of us. I highly recommend her to anyone to facilitate this program. It was so helpful to learn what not to say to someone who is grieving, and how to be a better listener! Though I didn't have a specific event that prompted my participation, Kathy helped me step by step to grieve through the two greatest losses of my life. The peace and freedom after the tears is priceless! I would highly recommend the program and Mrs. Reid to anyone. Again, thank you to all concerned, and especially to Kathy. Sincerely, Linda Haddock

Support Groups
08/12/2016
Participant in Reno, NV
3.00 Stars

The program dealt a lot with anger. I have never been angry with death. One can grieve without anger.

Support Groups
03/31/2016
Participant in Frankfort, KY
5.00 Stars

It’s difficult to put into words how this program has worked for me. In short, it has completely changed my life. It has reshaped my current relationships and has helped me to resolve relationships in the past.

Support Groups
12/12/2015
Participant in Santa Clarita, Ca
5.00 Stars

I took a class elsewhere a year after my partner passed away and it actually did not help me. It made me worse, It was not for me at that time. I found out about Mary Anna Rogers Class about 4 years later and realized how much I was still grieving and could not move forward. I decided to take her class. I feel it was a blessing. It has helped me to process and deal with. I am one that when I see that someone is grieving I recommend her class.

Support Groups
10/31/2015
Participant in Frankfort, Kentucky
4.00 Stars

It made me realize that all of us grieve differently. That time does not heal all wounds as all of use have been told and I found out that coping with them is as important as been healed. God is in control.

Support Groups
10/29/2015
Participant in Frankfort, Ky

Pages