Testimonials For Helping Children With Loss

2.00 Stars

I think it's a good program, but not for an individual dealing with the loss of a spouse/father. This program is better suited to people who work with children to learn and utilize the different strategies. For my situation, I did not learn anything new to help my children.

Helping Children With Loss
08/17/2021
4.00 Stars

This program helped me to think through more carefully how I help my children and even myself in respect to loss. I hope that I will be able to help them with more love and compassion.

Helping Children With Loss
08/14/2021
5.00 Stars

The entire curriculum is so critical and something that I think every person needs to know. The letter at the end is just the icing on the cake. This program has made me look at all of my relationships differently and I think it will positively affect me for the rest of my life.

Helping Children With Loss
07/26/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel more equipped to be helpful when children that I am working with or in my personal life experience a loss or grief. I now recognize myths about grief that many perpetuate and see the negative ramifications of these myths as well as the STERBs that are often used to avoid or postpone dealing with these normal emotions. I do not believe I will ever approach a loss the same since completing the program, "When Children Grieve" and I think that is a very good thing! I will always now strive to be a heart with ears and will focus much less on trying to fix things. I will definitely "go first" and share my emotions to invite the young people in my life to share their feelings if they are able and willing.

Helping Children With Loss
07/08/2021
4.00 Stars

It made me look at the myths I’d grown up with and how easily they were accepted and passed on. I have already my started changing my approach to helping others process losses.

Helping Children With Loss
07/08/2021
5.00 Stars

Robin made me feel totally comfortable to talk or ask questions, to share what I needed to share, with so much love and understanding, no judgement or criticism, just a heart with big ears. I so appreciate her gentle and soothing voice and her tender spirit, sharing such valuable counsel, being so passionate and full of the subject, answering all our questions. It felt like I could tell her anything. Her openness and trust with us as well, sharing many of her own examples really helped to relate things to my own life. I'm so so grateful to have gone through this program, and learned so much, with her by my side. I'm eternally grateful for this training and coaching and I wish it for everyone!! We all need a listening ear and a support like Robin has been for me. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart. I have moved on from so much pain from the past and my eyes have been opened to so many amazing new truths. It's like I've had a total mindshift and I'm ready to face new challenges with peace and love. Not that it will now come easy and there won't be any pain or hurt, but now I feel better equipped and know what to do with it.

Helping Children With Loss
07/08/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to have really good dialogue with my boys about moving and pet loss.

Helping Children With Loss
06/29/2021
5.00 Stars

IT´S HELPING ME WITH MY GRAND CHILDREN

Helping Children With Loss
06/07/2021
4.00 Stars

What we discussed during these four weeks makes sense but when you are in the midst of it, life feels heavy. I needed someone to articulate what I needed to do to support my child as their life drastically changed and the information was like a lightbulb. It's a no brainer what you should do, but reading it and discussing ideas and tools to inject into your parenting was exactly what I needed - not only for our situation but for the future as well.

Helping Children With Loss
06/05/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me learn and unlearn how to properly help my children with grief. It was extremely helpful and informative!

Helping Children With Loss
06/05/2021
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
06/02/2021
4.00 Stars

The grief recovery method has helped me think through what is needed and how I should approach situations. I have felt more empowered to address the needs and feelings of my kids. I still find myself making mistakes dismissing some feelings but I know it would have been much more frequent without this course.

Helping Children With Loss
05/08/2021
5.00 Stars

Naomi was very empathetic and a great listener. I will be using the information regarding grief/loss to help children who come into my care through the foster system. The program really helped me to see things from their perspective to allow for healing.

Helping Children With Loss
05/08/2021
5.00 Stars

Helped me to learn to work through my grief so I can better help my son and children I work with.

Helping Children With Loss
05/06/2021
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
05/03/2021
5.00 Stars

I just finished and have not put into full use, but from day one I had a different way of looking at grief. My own grief and the grief of my children. I am looking forward to extending my understanding and knowledge by going through other Grief Recovery classes.

Helping Children With Loss
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
04/22/2021
5.00 Stars

It has helped me recognize opportunities to better support my daughter in talking about her emotions surrounding her father's incarceration.

Helping Children With Loss
04/20/2021
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
04/20/2021
5.00 Stars

I was completely unaware of the unfortunate and harmful behaviors that I was damaging myself, others and most importantly to me, my children with. Grief in all of it’s many faces is a natural process in life. It is important to allow and be allowed to traverse through it in order to “complete “ the process of grief. I now feel as though my life’s tool belt is so much more equipped to confidently move forward through these challenges that are life and to be a true benefit for my babies as they move through their lives. I am so grateful for Marilynn and the Grief Recovery Institute for the gifts that I have received in this short course. Marilynn thank you for your honesty and patience as I experienced all of this information and started incorporating it into my life. You are a blessing! Thank you to all! Be Blessed!!

Helping Children With Loss
04/18/2021
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
04/17/2021
5.00 Stars

Starting the course I was looking into it for a friend and I wanted to know more about the program to potentially offer it within our community. I was presently surprised to apply it to my own life and see what a valuable tool the program is. I am much more aware of recognizing grief particularly in children. As simple as something on the playground happening and seeing it as a loss to them, even though it seems small to me. I am more patient and taking time to listen, acknowledge their concerns and work them through their feelings. Learning the words not to say and the questions not to ask was such an eye opener for me. Overall the tools given has changed my way of thinking about grief, our responses, how to enable people to completion and recognizing it is different for each individual. There is a lot of information in a short period of time and I will take time to go back over again. It is something I will pass on to friends /family when grief occurs and I definitely would like to look into more programs offered to be able to offer a much needed tool within our community. thank you

Helping Children With Loss
04/08/2021
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
04/08/2021
5.00 Stars

The content of The course was definitely an eye-opener for me! The content is both comprehensive and teaches real practical skills. It became apparent grief can affect someone greatly in different ways, not only due to death of a close one, but loss in general, which is something I’d never thought of before. This course would be tremendously beneficial to Children, and should be part of the national curriculum.

Helping Children With Loss
04/06/2021

Pages