Testimonials For Helping Children With Loss

5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
10/28/2022
5.00 Stars

I had a wonderful experience with the Grief Recovery Method. My facilitator was compassionate and very supportive through every step. I appreciate how the process helped uncover new perspectives and brought more inner reflection and healing to my grief journey. I would highly recommend this program to anyone coping with loss.

Helping Children With Loss
10/27/2022
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
10/27/2022
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
10/27/2022
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
10/25/2022
3.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
10/19/2022
1.00 Stars

Lack of personal help. Program was mostly read from the book. Only focused on homework that seemed very textbook and not involving deep personal feelings.

Helping Children With Loss
10/18/2022
3.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
10/13/2022
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me in so many ways. It helped me to understand grief and how a lot of what I was taught growing up on how to handle grief was not necessarily the best. It helped me to be empathetic to others about their grief because I was taught that we don't compare grief. My facilitator, Darlene Garcia, was amazing. When I reached out to her, through a recommendation, she immediately responded and when we spoke on the phone, she opened up about her story. It floored me because she was explaining about her emotions and grief when her husband had passed seven years ago and it was like listening to an audio recording of myself. Our grief may be different but there were so many similarities, I knew she was the right facilitator for me. The assignments were tough to do, emotionally, but after every one of those assignments, I always felt like a weight was lifted off of my shoulders. The difference I feel now as compared to when I started is night and day. I was a complete mess when I started weeks ago and now it's a lot more manageable. I'm still grieving but now that I have a better understanding of my emotions and my feelings, I'm able to deal with them in a positive manner.

Helping Children With Loss
10/12/2022
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
10/07/2022
5.00 Stars

I have struggled with the Loss of my relationship with my wife due to mental illness for over 30 years. This program has done more in 7 weeks than anyone else over the last 30 years. I was hesitant, but now so appreciative of the program.

Helping Children With Loss
10/06/2022
5.00 Stars

It clearly gave me the ability to understand completeness compared to closure. It helped me to be able to move on and not have these issues stay hidden. It’s very freeing to let go and know you’re really okay.

Helping Children With Loss
10/03/2022
5.00 Stars

This program has made me understand the different aspects of grief, the misconceptions of what is expected and given me an understanding of the reactions when you experience grief. Although it can be emotionally tough at times, working through this process has enabled me to complete relationships and help me move forward. I will continue to use what I have learned in the future. Dinah is a superstar! She is supportive, really knowledgeable about the subject, a good listener and proficient at helping you understand and drawn your own conclusion to ensure that I got the most out of the program. I am so grateful for her support and would recommend this program for anyone who is struggling with grief.

Helping Children With Loss
09/29/2022
5.00 Stars

I lost my husband of 48 years and never felt so empty and broken hearted. This program helped me put together my broken heart without forgetting how much I love my husband. My love for him will always be there, the grief will too, but I now understand more about grief recovery and how to let go of the pain.

Helping Children With Loss
09/29/2022
5.00 Stars

I went into this program to deal with one thing and ended up dealing with something else. What I learned provided me with a lifetime of tools that I can use for all types of loss that I encounter in my life. I only ever associated the word loss/grief with the death of an individual but discovered that it covers so many other aspects of life.

Helping Children With Loss
09/28/2022
5.00 Stars

So the program wouldn’t let me just select the outstanding star. I feel like I have been able to move forward and not allow divorce continue to control me. Reflection allowed me to process and discover in what ways I was responsible for the issues in my marriage as well as in what areas I had to let go and forgive to move on. I still have some bad days but not nearly as many as before and I’m able to come back to my work in this program to help center me.

Helping Children With Loss
09/27/2022
4.00 Stars

I gained a greater understanding of how losses throughout life affect my response to current losses and the habits I develop to "cope" when it seems overwhelmingly impossible.

Helping Children With Loss
09/26/2022
5.00 Stars

I came completely lost in my grief, and I am now leaving clear where I am, and extremely grateful.

Helping Children With Loss
09/23/2022
5.00 Stars

This program helped me work through my grief in a structured, safe setting and allowed me to gain closure in a new way in a short period of time. I am planning to work with Bente Hansen again on some other losses that I would like closure on.

Helping Children With Loss
09/22/2022
5.00 Stars

The GRM will be something I recommend to friends and colleagues for years to come. The framework is valuable in dealing with any loss, but also applies to ongoing relationships that may suffer from incomplete communication.

Helping Children With Loss
09/22/2022
5.00 Stars

Ricki Ray was amazing I can’t thank her enough for her work and compassion.

Helping Children With Loss
09/21/2022
5.00 Stars

Kari has shown me how to turn my deep grieving into a healthy form of missing my husband. I will be forever grateful to her for helping me to not live in a snapshot of time where I felt that I could not laugh or be happy again. With her help, I now miss my husband, but I am not walking around exhausted from actively deep grieving him. I am able to start to live again. Kari is an amazing Grief Guru, and she rocks the GRM.

Helping Children With Loss
09/20/2022
5.00 Stars

Through the GRM I discovered an early loss, that I was never able to grieve, that has affected many areas of my life and finally I was able to close that chapter and move willingly into the future.

Helping Children With Loss
09/19/2022
5.00 Stars

I have learned so much. Krystal has taught me to be more in tune with my emotions instead of dismissing or suppressing them. I am now more intentional about sitting with my feelings and trying to identify the root and work through them. I learned about the nature of loss, the major misconceptions I had around grief and it provided me with many tools.

Helping Children With Loss
09/16/2022

Pages