Testimonials For Helping Children With Loss

5.00 Stars

I have walked away with deeper understanding of the types of losses that children can experience and how I am most able to help. There were a couple of areas of loss that I could not comprehend, where I wanted better understanding and compassion and this course has successfully achieved that.

Helping Children With Loss
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

The content of The course was definitely an eye-opener for me! The content is both comprehensive and teaches real practical skills. It became apparent grief can affect someone greatly in different ways, not only due to death of a close one, but loss in general, which is something I’d never thought of before. This course would be tremendously beneficial to Children, and should be part of the national curriculum.

Helping Children With Loss
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It has made me see things more clearly and openly. I now how important it is to be honest with your emotions and respect others.

Helping Children With Loss
04/05/2021
5.00 Stars

It is providing a solid foundation on how to move forward from grief

Helping Children With Loss
03/29/2021
3.00 Stars

The book described a different way to cope with loss than I'd ever heard about. For example, Discovery and Completion are an amazing way to look at loss. The Apologies, Forgiveness, Significant Emotional Statements, and Fond Memories are extremely helpful to help oneself and others to process uncommunicated feelings. The Emotional Energy Checklists are useful tools to help oneself or others put feelings into some sort of sequence and write a completion letter.

Helping Children With Loss
03/25/2021
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/21/2021
4.00 Stars

The program has helped me identify grief and understand how to appropriately respond to it.

Helping Children With Loss
03/21/2021
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/15/2021
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/15/2021
4.00 Stars

The program provided a useful framework for approaching and navigating a range of losses.

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has been beneficial. I am learning to use the tools and will become more proficient. The ability to reread the text is awesome.

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2021
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2021
4.00 Stars

The program provided tools that helped me better understand the grieving process; I was able to help my son deliver, complete and say good-bye to his grandmother. Also, the information provided on myths and STERBs was eye-opening and truly helped me to be more intentional in how I speak about death and loss.

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2021
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/06/2021
5.00 Stars

I found it helped me talk more and find the right words and questions to help my children with the death of their mother. To also think about the end goal of helping them complete their grief.

Helping Children With Loss
03/06/2021
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
02/24/2021
5.00 Stars

The helping Helping Children Grieve Program taught me a lot about myself, in terms of my own childhood responses to grief, as well as those I was using as a parent. It clearly demonstrated how maladaptive responses to grief can have far reaching consequences, while demonstrating better strategies for reacting to grief and loss, and therefore, providing great hope for the participant to make changes for the future. It provided valuable insight into the way children might view different types of loss, and an understanding of how to support them in feeling the emotions that are proper to grief, while encouraging them to process those emotions and arrive at a place where they can be joyful and not weighed down by suppressed grief related to past loss. The book and the program are clearly a lifeline for both children and the adults who care for them. Susana C. was a patient, non-judgmental facilitator who believed in what she was teaching. She encouraged us to really engage in self-examination and not just use the book superficially, as an interesting read. I remain grateful for the insights gained in doing this program and would definitely recommend it to friends who have children coping with past and present losses.

Helping Children With Loss
02/23/2021
5.00 Stars

It was great to understand what to do when you are grieving or trying to deal with those types of situations. A checklist is a great tool for me to use not only with my kids but also with myself.

Helping Children With Loss
02/23/2021
4.00 Stars

I'm still in the process of implementing the suggested recommendations. I hope the use of this new tool to process loss helps me and my whole family. Thank you.

Helping Children With Loss
02/23/2021
2.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
02/23/2021
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
02/11/2021
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
02/09/2021
4.00 Stars

The only issue I had preventing this from being outstanding was the length of each meeting. It was simply uncomfortably long at 2 hours. As I mentioned earlier, more frequent meetings or a longer period of learning ( 8 weeks as opposed to 4) with sessions lasting no more than one hour would work exponentially better for me, ESPECIALLY since the content is deep and emotional.

Helping Children With Loss
02/09/2021

Pages