Testimonials For Helping Children With Loss

3.00 Stars

The language has been a very big thing that I have taken away through this class

Helping Children With Loss
03/14/2022
5.00 Stars

The program helped me with identifying common thoughts and misconceptions about grief. Without going though this I’m not sure I would be here. My husband passed away suddenly and my mind created many issues. The program has helped me through these and I have in turn helped my children.

Helping Children With Loss
03/14/2022
3.00 Stars

I thought this program was going to be about how to help a child with loss but the first week it got into deep talks about our own life and I was very uncomfortable. This was a good program but as the weeks went on, I still didn’t feel like it was about the kids but more about ourself. I did learn things to look out for in kids such as sterbs and to be a heart with ears.

Helping Children With Loss
03/11/2022
5.00 Stars

Learned specific techniques on how to speak to children when it comes to grief. I also realized a lot of behaviors I was doing myself that I now know how to better handle.

Helping Children With Loss
03/10/2022
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/10/2022
2.00 Stars

This program really helped me understand how to help with typical students, but I'm still not completely confident on how I will apply these methods to my students who are non-verbal.

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
5.00 Stars

It helped me build up empathy. I learned a lot about being a heart with ears and knowing now what NOT to say. I feel more knowledgeable about grief & loss and feel as if I can use the knowledge I gained in my everyday life and as a future educator.

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
2.00 Stars

I learned lots of information for my future.

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
4.00 Stars

It helped me learn how to help children dealing with grief.

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
4.00 Stars

The program was really eye-opening. I feel as if I learned tips to help people of all ages and even help myself be able to deal more with loss, rather than pushing it away. I really enjoyed the Completion Letter concept, that is something a person can use with any person (alive or someone who has past), and also with negative and positive affects on you.

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
5.00 Stars

I learned to think differently about the different types of losses that individuals can experience and how to deal with them.

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
5.00 Stars

This will help me with my future students

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
2.00 Stars

It was alright. Requirement for our college program so I really did not get much out of it due to that fact but if I did it on my own I’m sure I would have

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
2.00 Stars

Didn't work a ton for me personally have had 0 experience in the classroom or in my own life to really apply it too so while it was educational I don't think at the current time that it was for me.

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
5.00 Stars

The program worked very well for me

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
5.00 Stars

I loved the program and found the material very beneficial! The facilitators did an amazing job of thoroughly explaining each topic and made the material understandable and applicable!

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
1.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
4.00 Stars

Great understanding for future use in the classroom

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022
4.00 Stars

There were some questions that I still had regarding some topics because I was still confused. However, I really enjoyed talking about the myths and reflecting on my own experiences with them. The facilitators were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Helping Children With Loss
03/09/2022

Pages