Testimonials For Helping Children With Loss

5.00 Stars

The information provided on How Children Grieve was such a supportive approach to aid children who are grieving. I support foster parents who all the children that come into their home has multiple layers of grief they are dealing with. The tools presented in the course will support my work with the foster parents as they support the children.

Helping Children With Loss
06/09/2020
Participant in Vancouver, BC
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
06/09/2020
Participant in Vancouver, BC
4.00 Stars

I found the program very helpful. I took it to help my foster children through their individual losses but I was exhausted after ever session as it made me realize I had unresolved grief in my own life. I would definitely recommend this course.

Helping Children With Loss
06/09/2020
Participant in Richmond, BC
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
06/09/2020
Participant in Vancouver, BC
3.00 Stars

I really thought it was interesting and learned a lot. I do think it would help me personally more if there was a spiritual aspect to it but understand that is not for everybody

Helping Children With Loss
04/16/2020
Participant in Pearland, tx
5.00 Stars

I am an HS counselor and the book study gave me realistic tools to use with my kids for several topics of grief. Thank you!

Helping Children With Loss
04/16/2020
Participant in Pearland, TX
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/29/2020
Participant in Canoga park, California
5.00 Stars

Thank you for an awesome program and tools to help parents support their children during times of loss. My daughter has been struggling after the death of her grandmother, now I feel better prepared to support her.

Helping Children With Loss
03/19/2020
Participant in Prosperity, SC
5.00 Stars

We are grateful to our pastor for recommending this program to us. My wife and I had so many questions, Laura was graceful in taking the time to address each question. We feel like we are better prepared to bring foster children into our homes who have experienced numerous griefs before coming to our home.

Helping Children With Loss
03/19/2020
Participant in Prosperity, SC
5.00 Stars

This program was perfect as my husband and I are preparing to receive a border child. The agency told us the child could have experienced a ton of griefs and we should be prepared, but we didn't feel we were so we decided to take this class. Now we are so glad we did!

Helping Children With Loss
03/19/2020
Participant in Prosperity, SC
5.00 Stars

To my amazement, I learned a lot more about my self, my emotions, cultural background, customs and upbringing. How they can hinder or help you. With this new knowledge, insight and understanding, I will be able to help others more effectively. I’m thankful and appreciative for the opportunity I had to take Tamara’s class. May the Lord bless you and keep you, And my the Lord make His face to shine upon you and give you peace.

Helping Children With Loss
03/13/2020
Participant in Tucson, Az
2.00 Stars

Addressing the myths about grief recovery were the most helpful for me in thinking about how to relate to our 19 year-old granddaughter about the death of her mother 10 years ago, which she is still unwilling to talk about. We still have a long way to go.

Helping Children With Loss
03/08/2020
Participant in Newberg, Oregon
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/04/2020
Participant in Mountain View, Wyoming
5.00 Stars

It has helped bring me closure...2 years ago myself and my family suffered multiple losses due to suicide. The first was with my kids grandma on their dad's side. The next 2 were classmates and close friends of mine. I live In a small town in WY so I had grown up with these two men and known them from a very young age. All of their deaths happened within a 6 month time span. Needless to say it rocked our world! For over a year I was numb and just going through the motions...not knowing how to move forward and not really knowing how to fully be there for my kids. Emotions seem to come and go in waves and more often than not I felt like I was drowning. I went to the class to help my kids...but in the end it helped to heal my shattered heart. I will always miss them, but now I feel like I am able to breath and take the next steps to move forward from their deaths. This class has helped me to see that it is ok and normal to feel what u feel and has given me better tools to help deal with the losses that I have had in my life.

Helping Children With Loss
02/26/2020
Participant in Mountain View, WY
5.00 Stars

The 2hr/4week program was excellent and just the right amount of time. Enough time for discussions in class and light reading as homework. Very well structured course.

Helping Children With Loss
02/09/2020
Participant in St. Albert , AB
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
02/09/2020
Participant in St albert, AB
4.00 Stars

Taking this program has motivated me to want to take the grief recovery method program for the loss I have experienced in my life.

Helping Children With Loss
02/04/2020
Participant in St. Albert, Alberta
5.00 Stars

It has opened my eyes to a lot of my own losses that I never dealt with and it has also opened my eyes as to how we talk to our kids and always wanting to make things better, but it’s ok to be sad, mad etc

Helping Children With Loss
02/04/2020
Participant in St albert, Ab
5.00 Stars

I volunteer in a homeless shelter for women and it has given me a greater understanding of their situation Just by askinking a few questions I have a greater understanding and I am able to understand the importance of listening with your heart. My granddaughter lost her father to suicide this past year and I have been able to help her talk about him and let her know it is ok to grieve, her mom my daughter is going through the program on a one on one with Tamara and is so grateful. It has opened my eyes to the fact that my response to loss must change and I believe it has, thank you for this program.

Helping Children With Loss
01/29/2020
Participant in Tucson, Arizona
5.00 Stars

I found the Grief Recovery Method to be a wonderful and positive way of working through issues I have held onto since childhood. My parents divorced when I was 5 and I really never paid attention to how much it affected me throughout my lifetime. Through this process, I have realized the ways I have sabotaged my success because of fear. My inner child was so crushed from the past that I was having trouble understanding why I could not move forward on certain issues as an adult. One of the profound things I learned is how important it is to express apologies, forgiveness and significant emotional statements aloud to another living person. I still don’t quite understand why that is so powerful, but it is! I feel like I have permission to “feel”. Thank you for this class. It was life changing!

Helping Children With Loss
01/29/2020
Participant in Tucson, AZ
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
01/29/2020
Participant in Tucson, Az
4.00 Stars

By taking this class, I learned to correct some myth that's used in our daily language and conversation which may have devastating effects on all of us. I also became aware of how important it is to complete your loss, regardless of age.

Helping Children With Loss
01/29/2020
Participant in Tucson, AZ, AZ
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
01/28/2020
Participant in St Albert, Alberta
5.00 Stars

I went to the program after the death of my husband. Being the mother of 12 children, I soon realized different children were reacting differently and I was ill equip to handle my own grief and theirs as well. I was looking for help. This program helped me see my children through different eyes. It gave me practical information that could be put into place immediately. I learned how to listen and not just react or try to fix the problems. We utilized the "Good-bye" letters as a birthday present this past Christmas. It was a life changing program for us!!!

Helping Children With Loss
12/03/2019
Participant in Newport, RI

Pages