Testimonials For Helping Children With Loss

5.00 Stars

We learned A LOT through this class!!

Helping Children With Loss
11/25/2021
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
11/25/2021
5.00 Stars

Not only have I received grief recovery, but I feel like I can be there for others who Are going through the same. I think there’s a great deal of people who don’t really understand grief and that they are grieving.

Helping Children With Loss
11/19/2021
5.00 Stars

I have felt tremendous peace after completing the programs. I have been given some amazing tools that will continue to help me process grief and loss. Naomi was an amazing teacher! Highly recommend.

Helping Children With Loss
11/03/2021
5.00 Stars

So far has give me understanding as better ways to deal with my kids grief

Helping Children With Loss
10/26/2021
4.00 Stars

Introduction for grief management.

Helping Children With Loss
10/19/2021
5.00 Stars

This program has taught me that even though I think I was helping people by saying some of the Myths it was actually hurting them more. It makes me think before I talk now and try to do the best that I can do to help my kiddos through the grief.

Helping Children With Loss
10/19/2021
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
10/19/2021
4.00 Stars

Have been able to communicate better with the children in my life.

Helping Children With Loss
10/19/2021
5.00 Stars

It gave me easy to remember pieces of information (what not to say, etc.) to use when helping children with grief and loss.

Helping Children With Loss
10/18/2021
5.00 Stars

concrete information on how to better work with children dealing with grief

Helping Children With Loss
10/18/2021
5.00 Stars

I initially signed up for this training because a co-worker recommended it to me. I went in think I was going to gain more skills to apply to counseling. I WAS SO WRONG! This program provided me with an unexpected and completely appreciated mind-shift. This training has allowed me the space to grow more than I envisioned I would. I am forever changed. Thank you and goodbye!

Helping Children With Loss
10/01/2021
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
09/08/2021
2.00 Stars

I think it's a good program, but not for an individual dealing with the loss of a spouse/father. This program is better suited to people who work with children to learn and utilize the different strategies. For my situation, I did not learn anything new to help my children.

Helping Children With Loss
08/17/2021
4.00 Stars

This program has given me tools on how to work through grief as it invariably comes in life. It has also helped me gain insight on how to help my children as well.

Helping Children With Loss
08/14/2021
4.00 Stars

This program helped me to think through more carefully how I help my children and even myself in respect to loss. I hope that I will be able to help them with more love and compassion.

Helping Children With Loss
08/14/2021
5.00 Stars

It has allowed me to recognize That I have been grieving for a long time, and needed to MoveOn. I didn’t know how. I didn’t know that my outbursts were An indication of a need for healing. Degrees recovery method help me heal and move on.

Helping Children With Loss
08/01/2021
5.00 Stars

The entire curriculum is so critical and something that I think every person needs to know. The letter at the end is just the icing on the cake. This program has made me look at all of my relationships differently and I think it will positively affect me for the rest of my life.

Helping Children With Loss
07/26/2021
5.00 Stars

This program was so effective at helping me get to information that I wouldn't really have gotten to through any other modality I have come across. I was so impressed, I am now an Advanced Certified Grief Recovery Specialist myself

Helping Children With Loss
07/09/2021
5.00 Stars

Robin made me feel totally comfortable to talk or ask questions, to share what I needed to share, with so much love and understanding, no judgement or criticism, just a heart with big ears. I so appreciate her gentle and soothing voice and her tender spirit, sharing such valuable counsel, being so passionate and full of the subject, answering all our questions. It felt like I could tell her anything. Her openness and trust with us as well, sharing many of her own examples really helped to relate things to my own life. I'm so so grateful to have gone through this program, and learned so much, with her by my side. I'm eternally grateful for this training and coaching and I wish it for everyone!! We all need a listening ear and a support like Robin has been for me. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart. I have moved on from so much pain from the past and my eyes have been opened to so many amazing new truths. It's like I've had a total mindshift and I'm ready to face new challenges with peace and love. Not that it will now come easy and there won't be any pain or hurt, but now I feel better equipped and know what to do with it.

Helping Children With Loss
07/08/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel more equipped to be helpful when children that I am working with or in my personal life experience a loss or grief. I now recognize myths about grief that many perpetuate and see the negative ramifications of these myths as well as the STERBs that are often used to avoid or postpone dealing with these normal emotions. I do not believe I will ever approach a loss the same since completing the program, "When Children Grieve" and I think that is a very good thing! I will always now strive to be a heart with ears and will focus much less on trying to fix things. I will definitely "go first" and share my emotions to invite the young people in my life to share their feelings if they are able and willing.

Helping Children With Loss
07/08/2021
4.00 Stars

It made me look at the myths I’d grown up with and how easily they were accepted and passed on. I have already my started changing my approach to helping others process losses.

Helping Children With Loss
07/08/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to have really good dialogue with my boys about moving and pet loss.

Helping Children With Loss
06/29/2021
5.00 Stars

IT´S HELPING ME WITH MY GRAND CHILDREN

Helping Children With Loss
06/07/2021

Pages