Testimonials For Helping Children With Loss

4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
08/28/2020
Participant in Colton, SD
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
08/28/2020
Participant in Winner, SD
5.00 Stars

I really appreciated going through the Helping Children Grieve book. I didn't realize how many incomplete processes I had to work through, and I didn't realize how many myths I have been haunted by throughout my life. Luckily, I am not a parent yet, but I feel more equip to help my future children as well as my clients. Thank you for your labor!

Helping Children With Loss
08/28/2020
Participant in Sioux Falls, SD
5.00 Stars

Excellent

Helping Children With Loss
08/28/2020
Participant in Colton, Sd
2.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
08/28/2020
Participant in Batesland, SD
5.00 Stars

This program gave me many skills to try to help my foster children! It was worth every minute! I will be applying the techniques to my girls to help them with so many more losses that I hadn't even identified prior to my class! Thank you!

Helping Children With Loss
08/12/2020
Participant in Sullivan, OH
5.00 Stars

I was able to take the information and use the steps in my work as a counselor. I appreciate that it had concrete steps I can share with others in their journey through losses. I've read quite a bit about grief through the years and gotten ideas and concepts, but this was a first in specific steps. Thank you

Helping Children With Loss
06/28/2020
Participant in Vancouver, BC
5.00 Stars

The information provided on How Children Grieve was such a supportive approach to aid children who are grieving. I support foster parents who all the children that come into their home has multiple layers of grief they are dealing with. The tools presented in the course will support my work with the foster parents as they support the children.

Helping Children With Loss
06/09/2020
Participant in Vancouver, BC
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
06/09/2020
Participant in Vancouver, BC
4.00 Stars

I found the program very helpful. I took it to help my foster children through their individual losses but I was exhausted after ever session as it made me realize I had unresolved grief in my own life. I would definitely recommend this course.

Helping Children With Loss
06/09/2020
Participant in Richmond, BC
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
06/09/2020
Participant in Vancouver, BC
4.00 Stars

I got to think about a lot of aspects of grief I never considered. I think I grew in my compassion both for myself and for others. I think I also gained tools for interacting with children.

Helping Children With Loss
06/07/2020
Participant in Online, Online
5.00 Stars

This program helped give me language and a context for understanding and empathizing with those in my life who are experiencing grief, especially my child. It also helped me to get in touch with my own losses.

Helping Children With Loss
06/07/2020
Participant in Idaho Falls, ID
3.00 Stars

I really thought it was interesting and learned a lot. I do think it would help me personally more if there was a spiritual aspect to it but understand that is not for everybody

Helping Children With Loss
04/16/2020
Participant in Pearland, tx
5.00 Stars

I am an HS counselor and the book study gave me realistic tools to use with my kids for several topics of grief. Thank you!

Helping Children With Loss
04/16/2020
Participant in Pearland, TX
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/29/2020
Participant in Canoga park, California
5.00 Stars

We are grateful to our pastor for recommending this program to us. My wife and I had so many questions, Laura was graceful in taking the time to address each question. We feel like we are better prepared to bring foster children into our homes who have experienced numerous griefs before coming to our home.

Helping Children With Loss
03/19/2020
5.00 Stars

Thank you for an awesome program and tools to help parents support their children during times of loss. My daughter has been struggling after the death of her grandmother, now I feel better prepared to support her.

Helping Children With Loss
03/19/2020
Participant in Prosperity, SC
5.00 Stars

We are grateful to our pastor for recommending this program to us. My wife and I had so many questions, Laura was graceful in taking the time to address each question. We feel like we are better prepared to bring foster children into our homes who have experienced numerous griefs before coming to our home.

Helping Children With Loss
03/19/2020
Participant in Prosperity, SC
5.00 Stars

This program was perfect as my husband and I are preparing to receive a border child. The agency told us the child could have experienced a ton of griefs and we should be prepared, but we didn't feel we were so we decided to take this class. Now we are so glad we did!

Helping Children With Loss
03/19/2020
Participant in Prosperity, SC
5.00 Stars

To my amazement, I learned a lot more about my self, my emotions, cultural background, customs and upbringing. How they can hinder or help you. With this new knowledge, insight and understanding, I will be able to help others more effectively. I’m thankful and appreciative for the opportunity I had to take Tamara’s class. May the Lord bless you and keep you, And my the Lord make His face to shine upon you and give you peace.

Helping Children With Loss
03/13/2020
Participant in Tucson, Az
2.00 Stars

Addressing the myths about grief recovery were the most helpful for me in thinking about how to relate to our 19 year-old granddaughter about the death of her mother 10 years ago, which she is still unwilling to talk about. We still have a long way to go.

Helping Children With Loss
03/08/2020
Participant in Newberg, Oregon
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/04/2020
Participant in Mountain View, Wyoming
5.00 Stars

It has helped bring me closure...2 years ago myself and my family suffered multiple losses due to suicide. The first was with my kids grandma on their dad's side. The next 2 were classmates and close friends of mine. I live In a small town in WY so I had grown up with these two men and known them from a very young age. All of their deaths happened within a 6 month time span. Needless to say it rocked our world! For over a year I was numb and just going through the motions...not knowing how to move forward and not really knowing how to fully be there for my kids. Emotions seem to come and go in waves and more often than not I felt like I was drowning. I went to the class to help my kids...but in the end it helped to heal my shattered heart. I will always miss them, but now I feel like I am able to breath and take the next steps to move forward from their deaths. This class has helped me to see that it is ok and normal to feel what u feel and has given me better tools to help deal with the losses that I have had in my life.

Helping Children With Loss
02/26/2020
Participant in Mountain View, WY

Pages