Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I am free from a ex boyfriend that I did not know was still bothering me it is hard for me to write for other people to see the writing because of my spelling problem but just know that I am so happy and healthy now

Support Groups
10/31/2018
Participant in Rolla, Mo
5.00 Stars

I was feeling so alone and knew I needed help dealing with my current situation. The Recovery class made me feel comfortable to be able to share my story and learn how to deal with my emotions. I wanted to feel better and the class showed me tools that are helping me to cope.

Support Groups
10/31/2018
Participant in Rolla, MO
3.00 Stars

I gleaned a better understanding of the grief struggle I'm going through. I did feel somewhat better at the conclusion from class, but far from any resolution. I'm not sure if I was expecting a different outcome, but maybe a feeling at the conclusion.

Support Groups
10/31/2018
Participant in Rolla, MO
5.00 Stars

It was very helpful in dealing with my loss.

Support Groups
10/31/2018
Participant in Rolla, MO
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/31/2018
Participant in rolla, mo
1.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/30/2018
Participant in Raymore, MO
5.00 Stars

I learned a lot about my own grief, but also how to talk to other grieving people. This was most important with people who had lost children.

Support Groups
10/30/2018
Participant in West Lafayette, IN
4.00 Stars

The program has given me tools to get through grief and loss. I will use the relationship graphs, and be able to complete relationships that require completion.

Support Groups
10/30/2018
Participant in Raymore, Mo
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/30/2018
Participant in Albany , Ny
5.00 Stars

This program helped me so much. I feel that everyone in this treatment facility should get to experience the grief/loss program. It was great that I got to deal with my grief because I was in a safe place to deal with my loss.

Support Groups
10/29/2018
Participant in Findlay, OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/29/2018
Participant in Phoenix, AZ
5.00 Stars

The only grief and loss I thought there was, was for a death. I learned that it's for anything that you have lost. So with this program, I had major help in dealing with my break up with my ex.

Support Groups
10/29/2018
Participant in Findlay, OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/29/2018
Participant in Lafayette, IN
5.00 Stars

The program allowed me to confront things that I hadn’t considered before. It provided me with a new perspective about grief and how to handle it in the future. It helped me process unresolved feelings from my divorce. It allowed me to evaluate my responses to grief and loss and I was able to stop some negative habits that were not letting me move forward.

Support Groups
10/29/2018
Participant in Glendale, AZ
5.00 Stars

Wonderful program. I began the process with no idea what to expect and I was worried about the buried feelings that I’d be digging up. With the facilitator’s guidance, our group put in the work and came out feeling lighter. I’d definitely recommend the Grief Recovery Method to family and friends.

Support Groups
10/29/2018
Participant in Lafayette, IN
5.00 Stars

Miss Ginny did a great job. Class really help me get over certain losses, would reccomened this class to anybody

Support Groups
10/29/2018
Participant in Findlay, OH
5.00 Stars

Definitely was helpful for uncovering aspects of the loss that needed to be grieved. I feel so much better and finally have closure. I think the treatment facility atmosphere was perfect for this group.

Support Groups
10/29/2018
Participant in Findlay, OH
3.00 Stars

I am able to let go of regrets I have by not going and seeing a loved one who was very close while they was dieing. I feel closure on it, and I feel better about it.

Support Groups
10/29/2018
Participant in Findlay, OH
5.00 Stars

I throughly learned the event from start to finish.

Support Groups
10/29/2018
Participant in Findlay, OH
5.00 Stars

The program helped by teaching me how to deal with my losses/grief in the best way possible.

Support Groups
10/29/2018
Participant in Findlay, OH
4.00 Stars

This program was excellent for me. I grieved my entire life since I have known about my adoption and had many loses in my life--parents, relationships, pets. I feel I have transformed myself out of this program and now have the tools to repeat the exercises when it comes up for me.

Support Groups
10/28/2018
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/24/2018
Participant in Fort Worth, Texas
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/23/2018
Participant in Rapid City, SD
4.00 Stars

It was a illuminating experience looking at all the different kinds of losses and working on one specifically. It was emotionally difficult but I think I benefitted from the experience.

Support Groups
10/23/2018
Participant in Rapid City, SD

Pages