Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

This program was beneficial in relieving the grief I didn't even realize I was carrying. Plus it made me deal with a long-buried grief issue I had long since forgotten about. Excellent program and great facilitator!

Support Groups
03/27/2019
Participant in Avon, IN
5.00 Stars

Outstanding.

Support Groups
03/27/2019
Participant in Honolulu, Hawaii
5.00 Stars

It provides tools that I can use for the future.

Support Groups
03/27/2019
Participant in Sun City , Az
5.00 Stars

The program helped me realise how much emotional baggage I was still carrying around inside. It also taught me the skills needed to address loss and get through it, and put it to rest in a positive way. EVERYONE SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE!!!!

Support Groups
03/27/2019
Participant in North Bay, Ontario
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/27/2019
Participant in Avon, Indiana
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/26/2019
Participant in Honolulu, Hawaii
5.00 Stars

I personally had multiple areas of grief. Doing the program helped me to focus on an important loss and work through this important loss.

Support Groups
03/26/2019
Participant in Honolulu , Hawaii
5.00 Stars

My heart is lighter. I can see & accept myself while seeing what areas I want to grow in. I feel heard. This is huge for me. I can see where a lie originated and can change the current course of it. There is a truth that I hold & not fight against. I appreicate that this is not a blame game. Seeing & acknowleging hurts and saying goodbye to the pain offers so much healing; more than I could ever imagine. I feel more secure in my body. I want to use apply these tools in all aspects of my life. I want to teach my children.

Support Groups
03/26/2019
Participant in Honolulu, HI
5.00 Stars

My loss occurred after having recently moved from my hometown, away from my family and having quit my job, which I learned were also losses and had quite the bombardment effect in my life. We are getting ready to move again, and completing this course before leaving has really helped me be prepared to leave the area feeling free and clear and not at all resentful for the loss. I hope I can help my young son be prepared to leave and accept the change and newness that this move will bring.

Support Groups
03/26/2019
Participant in Pensacola, FL
4.00 Stars

What you put in is what you get out.

Support Groups
03/26/2019
Participant in Honolulu, HI
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me to not only see areas for improvement in my day to day living, but has also allowed me to finally put to bed some thoughts and feelings Ive held onto for so long.

Support Groups
03/26/2019
Participant in Honolulu, Hawaii
4.00 Stars

HELPED ME COPE WITH THE LOSS OF MY SPOUSE

Support Groups
03/26/2019
Participant in LETHBRIDGE, ALBERTA
5.00 Stars

I’m able to see the wonderful parts of my relationship with my mother, and while I’m still grieving losing her to dementia, when I feel sad I’m not debilitated by it.

Support Groups
03/26/2019
Participant in Honolulu, HI
4.00 Stars

I experienced a sense of release from the burden of guilt due to my not caring for my parent as well as I should have. I was able to forgive my parent for the behaviors that caused me hurt as well. I learned principles that will help me and my loved ones in our losses. I was able to open up and share things with my small group that I have only shared with my spouse before--that was therapeutic. I also learned from others in the group, as they shared their losses. As a senior citizen who is a caregiver, I consider this class as a part of my self-care.

Support Groups
03/26/2019
Participant in Honolulu, Hawaii
5.00 Stars

What I liked most was learning how to be an effective listener, how to deal with emotions in the moment to help prevent future incomplete emotional situations, and the grief recovery method. I feel like this is a skill everyone should have.

Support Groups
03/26/2019
Participant in Honolulu, Hawaii
4.00 Stars

N/a

Support Groups
03/25/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/25/2019
Participant in Fort Collins, Colorado
5.00 Stars

This program helped me to be free from the weight of the grief I'd been carrying around! I feel more confident and ready to move on with a clearer understanding!

Support Groups
03/25/2019
Participant in Yachats, Oregon
4.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method helped me understand the natural process of grief and released me from the shame I associated with my loss.

Support Groups
03/25/2019
Participant in Salisbury, NC
3.00 Stars

The program started very slowly which drove me nuts because I have done a lot of personal growth work. It all came together nicely with the timeline, relationship graph, emotional components, then letter.

Support Groups
03/25/2019
Participant in Eugene, OR
5.00 Stars

It was one of the most rewarding experience I had in dealing with grief.

Support Groups
03/25/2019
Participant in Salisbury , NC
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/24/2019
Participant in colubus, Ohio
4.00 Stars

The certification program was a very negative experience for me (see notes above), but the 8 week class was excellent :)

Support Groups
03/22/2019
Participant in Findlay, OH
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/22/2019
Participant in Findlay , Ohio

Pages