Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

The method gave me the tools to address and work thru my loss, as well as making me aware of other losses incurred in the past which may have contributed to my being unable to cope with the recent loss of my spouse. I continue to address those other losses and it feels as if a tremendous weight has been lifted from my shoulders. I am now able to remember my spouse and smile at memories, instead of having a melt down and dissolving in tears. I believe I have let go of my pain and learned to remember the good times. I would recommend this program to anyone suffering from any sort of loss.

Support Groups
05/23/2019
Participant in Knoxville, TN
5.00 Stars

Outstanding. I am confident it has and will continue to allow me the ability to recover. Thanks to Bob and Bobbie Rill for equipping me for a "more, better, different" future. Feeling very hopeful.

Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Tucson, Arizona
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Media, PA
4.00 Stars

Helped me realize that grief is not just death. Helped realize how many losses I have incurred in my life.

Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Foster city , California
5.00 Stars

I have learned how to complete a realtionship and it has helped me so much in my past and present, this program is amazing and i have and will be recommending this program to everyone. I was able to let go things that have haunted me for most of my life. Thank you for having this program.

Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Tucson, Az
4.00 Stars

Feel i have piece of mind and satisfaction, and everything was finalized.

Support Groups
05/21/2019
Participant in Sunbury, Ohio
5.00 Stars

The recovery program was extremely healing and liberating for me...all of my relationships have improved since working deeply through past trauma. The homework exercises were very clear and manageable. Sharing in a small SAFE group was difficult and extremely rewarding...I recommend the program wholeheartedly!

Support Groups
05/20/2019
Participant in St Augustine, FL
5.00 Stars

Losing three sons to the criminal justice system with in months , relationship issues, alcohol and sleeping pills dependence, history of grief losing my mother etc and simple issues growing up trying to forget yet never realizing the impact on my behaviors during the years of becoming an adult. This was an experience that SAVED ME.... It has allowed me to take responsibility. Given me hope and strength to accept what I cannot change but allowing me to help[,what it is that I can. I was once afraid to seek counseling of any sort because I never thought that what I needed anyone would really understand. I didn't need someone that was not just a text book counselor I needed empathy and someone that can say that they may not know my struggle but have felt the pain. I needed a comfort zone that I felt safe to talk and share without judgement or disappointment. I thank God(smile) been hard expressing that statement but I know that I have been Blessed for the women that saved me and that was of Faith and the dedication the she has for the program and the lives that make the first step of acknowledgement that I was experiencing Grief.. Peggy Norton Thank You and my you continue to never change that love for helping people by having that listening ear, not minding a soul in need to talk an not shut down, to cry scream be angry, simple walk us through from where we at til we rise without judgement... Thank You again and we will meet again because I will forever have this testimony to share.

Support Groups
05/20/2019
Participant in Aberdeen, Maryland
3.00 Stars

Selector above does light up multiple choices. Program has helped

Support Groups
05/20/2019
Participant in Rock Hill, SC
4.00 Stars

The program was excellent in that it steered me towards examining a core relationship and shedding light on how that has affected all of the relationships in my life. It elucidated the fact that feeling grief is largely attributed to the quality of our relationships. It also gave me practical steps for graphing out my losses and relationships in a way that will give me relief from the pain that I have been carrying.

Support Groups
05/16/2019
Participant in Alameda, CA
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/15/2019
Participant in Lethbridge, Alberta
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/14/2019
Participant in Regina , Saskatchewan
5.00 Stars

Peggy really reminds me about my grandma as before we don’t get along well each other! I never thought about her even she passed away! This program let me re-think about what kind of person my Grandma was and I forgive her about what she did to me! I love her forever! Thank you Peggy!

Support Groups
05/14/2019
Participant in Regina, Saskatchewan
4.00 Stars

Gave me a different perspective on grieving for my mother. Helped me process my loss in a more positive way. Wish this was how society as a whole looked at the grieving process. Thank you, Celynn!

Support Groups
05/14/2019
Participant in Vail, Co
5.00 Stars

GRM has given me skills to work through grief and freedom from the heavy emotions and guilt that I experienced.

Support Groups
05/13/2019
Participant in Frankfort, KY
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/12/2019
Participant in Canadian , Texas
5.00 Stars

I worked through some unresolved grief with my living mother and also gained some valuable tools to help me process grief in the future.

Support Groups
05/12/2019
Participant in Canadian, Texas
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/12/2019
Participant in Canadian, Tx
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to work through a loss that I had not realized I had been carrying.

Support Groups
05/11/2019
Participant in Cochrane , AB
4.00 Stars

I think Anne Marie's group was an excellent step in my grieving and I would definitely recommend her and this program to others

Support Groups
05/09/2019
4.00 Stars

Na

Support Groups
05/07/2019
Participant in Duluth, MN
5.00 Stars

Five years following the death of my youngest son, Alex, I heard about the Grief Recovery Method from a friend who had participated in one of Mike's groups. When I walked into the first group, I was hopeful the experience would ease my grief, however, I didn't believe for a minute that recovery was possible. Well, my experience has made me a believer! Within the structure of this program and with the support of Mike and the other participants, I was able to let go of the suffering which was fueling my grief. I am now in Recovery! My family notices the difference and, for the first time, when the anniversary of Alex's death rolled around, I didn't get sick. In fact, I focused on the joy of his living rather than the tragedy of his death. Thank you to Mike Strick and the Grief Recovery Method! I have recommended the program to a number of people and am signed up to become a facilitator myself. Cathy

Support Groups
05/07/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, Ohio
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/06/2019
Participant in Calgary, AB
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/06/2019
Participant in CALGARY, AB

Pages