Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

Very helpful, informative, and hands-on. It wasn't just about head knowledge. The great part was learning how to put what we learned into practice. Going deeper was hard, but it was the only thing that could really help.

Support Groups
04/13/2017
Participant in Valencia, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/13/2017
Participant in Valencia, CA
5.00 Stars

simply put, it has been a success in helping people to grief properly and find a new normal in their life

Support Groups
01/30/2017
Participant in Phoenix, AZ
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/04/2016
3.00 Stars

At times I feel as if I need to return to the Recovery program, but I find that some days are not so good and other days are fine

Support Groups
09/20/2016
Participant in Raymore, MO
5.00 Stars

My initial reason for going through the program was to learn how to better deal with grief and loss in general, and how to be a better friend to someone else experiencing grief. The program far exceeded my expectations. I went through it first with a group and then one-on-one with the facilitator, Kathy Reid. She was so professional and did an amazing job for all of us. I highly recommend her to anyone to facilitate this program. It was so helpful to learn what not to say to someone who is grieving, and how to be a better listener! Though I didn't have a specific event that prompted my participation, Kathy helped me step by step to grieve through the two greatest losses of my life. The peace and freedom after the tears is priceless! I would highly recommend the program and Mrs. Reid to anyone. Again, thank you to all concerned, and especially to Kathy. Sincerely, Linda Haddock

Support Groups
08/12/2016
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

I was incredibly surprised where my grief lies. I can use this format to do more counseling which I believe would be beneficial. You have to be ready for a very intense experience. It is heartwrenching and difficult to do but it does pay off. Take breaks if you must, I certainly needed to. Don't give up. Never give up on yourself.

Support Groups
06/04/2015
5.00 Stars

As previously stated I was able to make peace with my brother before he died.

Support Groups
06/04/2015
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/25/2014
Participant in Westerville , Oh
5.00 Stars

This program has been great! Our team has been able to run 10 eight to 12 week book support groups. All of which have been very powerful.

Support Groups
07/30/2011
Participant in springfield, Connecticut
5.00 Stars

With the help of the group i was able to move forward in a new relationship. Further, I was able to let go of my ill-will towards my former partner.

Support Groups
07/11/2011
4.00 Stars

I came into the program not knowing what to expect. The instructor was very knowledgeable and empathic with the whole group. We gave her respect and she gave us respect in return. I came into the program thinking I wanted to work on one specific thing, but by the end it turned into something else.

Support Groups
01/28/1997
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/14/1995
Participant in Provo, UT
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/19/1993
Participant in Flower Mound, TX
3.00 Stars

I absolutely love using the tools the charts in the diagrams this helped me tremendously and scoping out places that I need to concentrate on more forgiveness and more overcoming of those particular losses. The class has definitely opened my eyes up and learning how to heal Henry cover emotionaly from A loss with time.

Support Groups
03/08/1986
Participant in CHICAGO, IL
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/16/1962
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/11/0018
Participant in Yakima, Washington
4.00 Stars

The program was very intense and brought up a lot of buried feelings. It was an emotional experience which prompted me to reflect on both the positive and hurtful aspects of my relationship.

Support Groups
11/19/0018
Participant in Watchung, NJ
5.00 Stars

GRM has opened my heart and mind and given me the tools to navigate through many obstacles that used to keep me paralyzed in fear,by working the steps I was able to centralize my confusion and put a finger on exactly what the fuel was for my fire,I now have an exstinguisher for multiple types of fires.

Support Groups
10/20/0018
Participant in North Bay, AZ
3.00 Stars

Insightful. Freeing.

Support Groups
03/27/0018
5.00 Stars

It was such an awakening program and healing as much as could be expected at the time. After a few years I became certified as a GRM facilitator, in 2008. I have facilitated individuals, couples, and groups since then.

Support Groups
02/25/0008
Participant in San Diego, CA

Pages